Broadcast schedule for the 2014 World Series announced

All Games Slated for an 8:07 p.m. (ET)/7:07 p.m. (CT)/5:07 p.m. (PT) First Pitch

Major League Baseball today announced the national broadcast schedule for the 2014 World Series on FOX, set to begin on Tuesday, October 21st at Kauffman Stadium in Kansas City. The American League Champion Kansas City Royals will host either the San Francisco Giants or the St. Louis Cardinals in the sport's 110th World Series.

The Giants currently lead the National League Championship Series over the Cardinals by a 3-1 margin, with Game Five in San Francisco tonight at 8:07 p.m. (ET)/5:07 p.m. (PT) on FOX Sports 1.  

ESPN Radio will provide complete coverage of all World Series games. MLB International, MLB Network, MLB.com and SiriusXM also will provide comprehensive coverage of the Fall Classic. The broadcast schedule for the remainder of the Postseason, subject to change, follows:

 

Day

Date

Air Time (ET)

First Pitch
(ET/Site Time)

Game/Site

Network

Thurs.

Oct. 16th

7:30

8:07/5:07

NLCS Game 5 @ SF

FOX Sports 1

Fri.

Oct. 17th

TRAVEL DAY

Sat.

Oct. 18th

7:30

8:07/7:07

NLCS Game 6 (if nec.) @ STL

FOX

Sun.

Oct. 19th

7:00

7:37/6:37

NLCS Game 7 (if nec.) @ STL

FOX Sports 1

Mon.

Oct. 20th

WORLD SERIES WORKOUT DAY @ KC's KAUFFMAN STADIUM

Tues.

Oct. 21st

7:30

8:07/7:07

WS Game 1 @ KC

FOX

Wed.

Oct. 22nd

7:30

8:07/7:07

WS Game 2 @ KC

FOX

Thurs.

Oct. 23rd

TRAVEL DAY

Fri.

Oct. 24th

7:30

8:07

WS Game 3 @ SF or STL

FOX

Sat.

Oct. 25th

7:30

8:07

WS Game 4 @ SF or STL

FOX

Sun.

Oct. 26th

7:00

8:07

WS Game 5 (if nec.) @ SF or STL

FOX

Mon.

Oct. 27th

TRAVEL DAY

Tues.

Oct. 28th

7:30

8:07/7:07

WS Game 6 (if nec.) @ KC

FOX

Wed.

Oct. 29th

7:30

8:07/7:07

WS Game 7 (if nec.) @ KC

FOX