Giants announce 25-man roster for 2014 National League Championship Series

ST. LOUIS, MO -- The San Francisco Giants set their 25-man roster for the 2014 National League Championship Series vs. the St. Louis Cardinals, club Senior Vice President and General Manager Brian Sabean announced today.

            The Giants will enter the NLCS with 12 pitchers, two catchers, six infielders and five outfielders. The roster includes:


Pitchers (12)

                                                   41            Jeremy Affeldt                    LHP

                                                   40            Madison Bumgarner            LHP

                                                   46            Santiago Casilla                  RHP

                                                   17            Tim Hudson                        RHP

                                                   55            Tim Lincecum                      RHP

                                                   49            Javier Lopez                       LHP

                                                   63            Jean Machi                         RHP

                                                   22            Jake Peavy                         RHP

                                                   52            Yusmeiro Petit                    RHP

                                                   54            Sergio Romo                      RHP

                                                   60            Hunter Strickland                 RHP

                                                   32            Ryan Vogelsong                 RHP


Catchers (2)

                                                   28            Buster Posey                      C

                                                   34            Andrew Susac                     C


Infielders (6)

                                                   13            Joaquin Arias                      IF

                                                     9            Brandon Belt                       IF

                                                   35            Brandon Crawford               IF

                                                   50            Matt Duffy                          IF

                                                   12            Joe Panik                           IF

                                                   48            Pablo Sandoval                  IF


Outfielders (5)

                                                     7            Gregor Blanco                     OF

                                                   45            Travis Ishikawa                    OF

                                                   38            Michael Morse                     OF

                                                     8            Hunter Pence                      OF

                                                     2            Juan Perez                          OF