Nationals Finalize 25-man Roster for NLDS

The Washington Nationals today announced their 25-man roster for the 2014 NLDS against the San Francisco Giants. Nationals President of Baseball Operations and General Manager Mike Rizzo made the announcement.

Washington's roster will consist of 12 pitchers (three left-handed pitchers, nine right-handed pitchers) and 13 position players (two catchers, seven infielders, four outfielders):

PITCHERS (12 / 3 LHP, 9 RHP)

LHP Jerry Blevins

LHP Gio Gonzalez

LHP Matt Thornton

RHP Aaron Barrett

RHP Tyler Clippard

RHP Doug Fister

RHP Tanner Roark

RHP Rafael Soriano

RHP Craig Stammen

RHP Drew Storen

RHP Stephen Strasburg

RHP Jordan Zimmermann


C Jose Lobaton (S)

C Wilson Ramos


INF Asdrubal Cabrera (S)

SS Ian Desmond

INF Danny Espinosa (S)

INF Kevin Frandsen

1B Adam LaRoche (L)

INF Anthony Rendon

INF Ryan Zimmerman


OF Bryce Harper (L)

OF Nate Schierholtz (L)

OF Denard Span (L)

OF Jayson Werth