Umpires set for Wild Cards, Division Series

Major League Baseball announced the umpiring crews for the upcoming Wild Card and Division Series games, with Joe West, Gerry Davis, Ted Barrett, Jeff Kellogg, Dale Scott and Mike Winters set to serve as crew chiefs.

West and Davis will work the Wild Card Games, with the other four each set to staff the Division Series. Davis (working the American League Wild Card Game, Tuesday, 8 p.m. ET on TBS) is a 31-year veteran who has worked the most postseason games (122) in Major League history, while West (on the National League Wild Card Game, Wednesday, 8 p.m. ET on ESPN) leads all active umpires with 37 years of service.

Barrett's crew will work the ALDS between the Angels and the Wild Card winner beginning Thursday at Angel Stadium, while Kellogg's crew will staff the Tigers-O's series, which also begins Thursday, in Baltimore.

The NLDS pitting the Nationals and the Wild Card winner beginning Friday in D.C. will be worked by Winters' crew, with Scott's team working the Cardinals-Dodgers series, which also starts on Friday, in L.A.

Phil Cuzzi and Tim Timmons will work as replay officials for the Wild Card Games, while CB Bucknor, Chris Conroy, Ed Hickox and Brian O'Nora will serve in that role for the Division Series.

Joey Nowak is a reporter for Follow him on Twitter at @joeynowak. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.