Umpires for Wild Card Games and Division Series Announced

Major League Baseball today announced the umpires who have been assigned to 2014 Postseason games through the Division Series. The Wild Card Game crew chiefs will be Gerry Davis and Joe West, while the Division Series crew chiefs will be Ted Barrett, Jeff Kellogg, Dale Scott and Mike Winters.

Davis, the 31-year veteran who has worked the most Postseason games (122) in Major League history, will work Tuesday's American League Wild Card Game presented by Budweiser between the host Kansas City Royals and the Oakland Athletics. Davis will lead a crew that features James Hoye, Dan Iassogna, regular season crew chief Bill Miller, Todd Tichenor and Bill Welke.  

West, who leads all active Umpires with 37 years of service, will work Wednesday's National League Wild Card Game presented by Budweiser between the host Pittsburgh Pirates and the San Francisco Giants. West's crew will include Doug Eddings, Paul Emmel, Andy Fletcher, regular season crew chief Brian Gorman and Mark Wegner.

The American League Division Series are scheduled to begin on Thursday, October 2nd. Barrett's crew, which includes Lance Barksdale, Chris Guccione, Paul Nauert, regular season crew chief Jeff Nelson and Jim Reynolds, will go to Anaheim, where the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim will take on the winner of the AL Wild Card Game. Kellogg's crew is assigned to the Detroit Tigers-Baltimore Orioles ALDS and is comprised of Scott Barry, Dan Bellino, regular season crew chief Fieldin Culbreth, Paul Schrieber and Jim Wolf.

The National League Division Series are scheduled to begin on Friday, October 3rd. The crew chief of the NLDS featuring the Washington Nationals and the NL Wild Card Game winner will be Winters, who will work with Vic Carapazza, Laz Diaz, regular season crew chief Tom Hallion, Brian Knight and Hunter Wendelstedt. The crew chief of the NLDS between the St. Louis Cardinals and the Los Angeles Dodgers will be Scott, who will be on the field with Eric Cooper, Rob Drake, regular season crew chief Jerry Layne, Jerry Meals and Alan Porter.

Umpires Phil Cuzzi and Tim Timmons have been assigned to work as Replay Officials during the Wild Card Games, while CB Bucknor, Chris Conroy, Ed Hickox and Brian O'Nora will serve in the Replay Center during the Division Series.

The AL Wild Card Game presented by Budweiser will be broadcast exclusively by TBS, while ESPN will exclusively televise the NL Wild Card Game presented by Budweiser. TBS will exclusively televise all ALDS games, while FOX Sports 1 and MLB Network will combine to air all NLDS games. ESPN Radio will provide live national coverage of all 2013 MLB Postseason games, including the Wild Card Games.

A complete listing of the rotations assigned to the two Wild Card Games and the four Division Series accompanies this press release.