We Energies High-Energy Player of the Year award to be announced tonight

MILWAUKEE -- All the ballots have been counted and the Brewers and We Energies will announce the winner of the 2014 "We Energies High-Energy Player of the Year" in a pre-game ceremony prior to tonight's game against the Chicago Cubs. The award is presented to the Brewers player that best personifies the characteristics of hard work, a positive attitude and an aggressive approach to playing the game as voted on by fans, media members and We Energies.
The Brewers and We Energies also announced that Debbie Krahn of New Berlin was chosen as the winner of the Grand Slam Prize package. Krahn voted for the award online at Brewers.com/WeEnergies and had her name selected in a drawing. Krahn's prize package includes participation in the "We Energies High-Energy Player of the Year" pre-game ceremony, the opportunity to throw out a first pitch prior to tonight's game, six Field Infield Diamond Box tickets for tonight's game, an authentic autographed jersey signed by the 2014 "We Energies High-Energy Player of the Year," and a Club Level luxury suite for a 2015 Brewers home game.
Fifty-two lucky fans who voted online also won four Loge Outfield tickets for a Brewers home game this season. Fans also had the chance to win four Loge Outfield tickets by casting their vote via text message at select Brewers home games.
Carlos Gomez won the award in 2013. Other past winners include Ryan Braun (2008 and 2012) Nyjer Morgan (2011), Rickie Weeks (2010), Craig Counsell (2009), Prince Fielder (2007) and Bill Hall (2006).