Now Commenting On:

MLB Commissioners from 1921 to present

MLB Commissioners from 1921 to present play video for MLB Commissioners from 1921 to present

Commissioner, Years in office

Judge Kenesaw Mountain Landis, 1921-44

Albert Benjamin "Happy" Chandler, 1945-51

Ford Christopher Frick, 1951-65

General William D. Eckert, 1965-68

Bowie Kent Kuhn, 1969-84

Peter Victor Ueberroth, 1984-88

A. Bartlett Giamatti, 1988-89

Francis T. Vincent Jr., 1989-92

Allan H. "Bud" Selig, 1992-Present *

Robert D. Manfred Jr., Beginning 2015

* Acting Commissioner from 1992-98

Boys and Girls Club of America

©2014 MLBAM, LP. All rights reserved.

The following are trademarks or service marks of Major League Baseball entities and may be used only with permission of Major League Baseball Properties, Inc. or the relevant Major League Baseball entity: Major League, Major League Baseball, MLB, the silhouetted batter logo, World Series, National League, American League, Division Series, League Championship Series, All-Star Game, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and slogans designating the Major League Baseball clubs and entities, and their respective mascots, events and exhibitions. Use of the Website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy (updated May 24, 2013).

View MLB.com in English | En Español