Members of the 2004 World Series Championship Team to be Honored at Fenway Park

BOSTON, MA - Johnny Damon, Trot Nixon, Kevin Millar, Mike Timlin, Jason Varitek, Keith Foulke, Derek Lowe, Tim Wakefield, and Pedro Martinez are among those scheduled to attend the May 28 ceremony honoring members of the 2004 Championship team before the 7:10 p.m. Red Sox-Braves game at Fenway Park. This year marks the 10th anniversary of the historic win that ended an 86-year drought.

"The 2004 season produced the most breathtaking, gut-wrenching moments that will forever be etched in our minds," said Red Sox Chairman Tom Werner. "We look forward to welcoming members of the 2004 team back to Fenway Park for the 10th anniversary celebration, and offering our respect and gratitude for one of the most thrilling comebacks in baseball history."

Other members of the 2004 Championship team scheduled to attend the celebration include, Abe Alvarez, Ellis Burks, Orlando Cabrera, Cesar Crespo, Lenny DiNardo, Adam Hyzdu, Ron Jackson, Lynn Jones, Gabe Kapler, Curtis Leskanic, Dave McCarty, Ramiro Mendoza, Mike Myers, Pokey Reese, Phil Seibel, Jason Sheill, and Scott Williamson.

Tickets for the May 28 game are still available at MasterCard is the preferred card provider of the Boston Red Sox.