Now Commenting On:

Rockies set roster for National League Division Series

Rockies set roster for National League Division Series


PHILADELPHIA - The Rockies announced today their 25-man roster for the 2009 National League Division Series against the Philadelphia Phillies:

Right-handed Pitchers (9): Rafael Betancourt, Matt Belisle, Jose Contreras, Aaron Cook, Matt Daley, Jason Hammel, Ubaldo Jimenez, Jason Marquis, Huston Street

Left-handed Pitchers (2): Joe Beimel, Franklin Morales

Catchers (2): Chris Iannetta, Yorvit Torrealba

Infielders (7): Garrett Atkins, Clint Barmes, Jason Giambi, Todd Helton, Ian Stewart, Troy Tulowitzki, Eric Young, Jr.

Outfielders (5): Dexter Fowler, Carlos Gonzalez, Brad Hawpe, Seth Smith, Ryan Spilborghs

Colorado is scheduled to play its first postseason game tomorrow afternoon (Wednesday) at 2:37 p.m. (EDT) in Philadelphia. The scheduled starters for Game 1 are right-handed pitcher Ubaldo Jimenez for the Rockies and left-handed pitcher Cliff Lee for the Phillies. The game will be televised nationally on TBS.

Boys and Girls Club of America

©2014 MLBAM, LP. All rights reserved.

The following are trademarks or service marks of Major League Baseball entities and may be used only with permission of Major League Baseball Properties, Inc. or the relevant Major League Baseball entity: Major League, Major League Baseball, MLB, the silhouetted batter logo, World Series, National League, American League, Division Series, League Championship Series, All-Star Game, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and slogans designating the Major League Baseball clubs and entities, and their respective mascots, events and exhibitions. Use of the Website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy (updated May 24, 2013).

View MLB.com in English | En Español