Worth noting

Here is the Nationals' lineup for Friday against the Mets:
1. Nate McLouth -- RF
2. Danny Espinosa -- 2B
3. Ryan Zimmerman -- 3B
4. Adam LaRoche -- 1B
5. Ian Desmond -- SS
6. Wilson Ramos -- C
7. Tyler Moore -- DH
8. Scott Hairston -- LF
9. Eury Perez -- CF
Taylor Jordan -- P

• The Nationals have agreed to terms with all 17 of their pre-arbitration players, settling the contract terms for all 40-man roster players for 2014. The list includes: Danny Espinosa, Ryan Mattheus, Tyler Moore, Xavier Cedeno, Tanner Roark, Taylor Jordan, Jhonatan Solano, Erik Davis, Eury Perez, Christian Garcia, Jeff Kobernus, Sandy Leon, Zach Walters, Aaron Barrett, Sammy Solis, Steven Souza Jr. and Michael Taylor.

• Nationals right-hander Stephen Strasburg had a live batting practice session on Wednesday and Zimmerman was impressed with how Strasburg was able to throw his new pitch, the slider.

"He looked good. He threw a few sliders, a couple of good ones. It looked pretty good," said Zimmerman, who faced him in the batting cage. "Anytime you can add another pitch that people have to worry about, it makes it harder to face that person."

• The Nationals will have a light workout Thursday at Space Coast Stadium.

Bill Ladson is a reporter for MLB.com and writes an MLBlog, All Nats All the time. He also could be found on Twitter @WashingNats. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.