League Championship Series Start Times Announced

Cardinals to Host Dodgers in Game 1 of NLCS at 8:37 p.m. (ET)/7:37 p.m. (CT) on Friday; Red Sox to Open ALCS Game 1 with Saturday's 8:07 p.m. (ET) First Pitch

Major League Baseball today announced the start times for all League Championship Series games. The National League Championship Series, featuring the Los Angeles Dodgers and the St. Louis Cardinals, will be broadcast exclusively by TBS. The American League Championship Series, featuring the Boston Red Sox against the winner of tonight's Detroit Tigers-Oakland Athletics ALDS Game Five, will be broadcast live on FOX. Tonight's Tigers-A's ALDS Game Five will be telecast exclusively on TBS, with first pitch at 8:07 p.m. (ET)/5:07 p.m. (PT).

The NLCS will begin on Friday night in St. Louis with first pitch at 8:37 p.m. (ET)/7:37 p.m. (CT). Game Two will be played on Saturday afternoon at 4:07 p.m. (ET)/3:07 p.m. (CT). When the NLCS shifts to Dodger Stadium for Monday's Game Three and Tuesday's Game Four, first pitch will be scheduled for 8:07 p.m. (ET)/5:07 p.m. (PT) on both nights. The final NLCS game in Los Angeles on Wednesday, October 16th will slated for a 4:07 pm. (ET)/1:07 p.m. (PT) start. Games Six and Seven in St. Louis - on Friday, October 18th and Saturday, October 19th, respectively - will be scheduled for 8:37 p.m. (ET)/7:37 p.m. (CT).

The ALCS will begin on Saturday night at Fenway Park, where first pitch of Game One is set for 8:07 p.m. (ET). Sunday's Game Two will start at 8:15 p.m. (ET). In either Detroit or Oakland, Tuesday's ALCS Game Three will feature an afternoon start at 4:07 p.m. (ET). Games Four and Five - on Wednesday and Thursday, respectively - will both begin at 8:07 p.m. (ET). An ALCS Game Six on Saturday, October 19th will start at 4:37 p.m. (ET), unless the NLCS is complete by October 18th. If the NLCS is over after Friday night's game, then ALCS Game Six will shift to an 8:07 p.m. (ET) first pitch. An ALCS Game Seven is set for an 8:07 p.m. (ET) start on Sunday, October 20th

FOX will present live broadcast coverage of the 109th World Series, which will begin on Wednesday, October 23rd in the city of the A.L. Champion. ESPN Radio will provide live national coverage of all 2013 MLB Postseason games.

2013 A.L. DIVISION Series

DAY

DATE

SERIES

TIME (ET/SITE TIME)

NETWORK

Thursday

Oct. 10

ALDS Game 5, DET @ OAK

8:07 p.m./5:07 p.m.

TBS

2013 LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP Series

DAY

DATE

SERIES

TIME (ET/SITE TIME)

NETWORK

Friday

Oct. 11

NLCS Game 1, LAD @ STL

8:37 p.m./7:37 p.m.

TBS

Saturday

Oct. 12

NLCS Game 2, LAD @ STL

4:07 p.m./3:07 p.m.

TBS

 

 

ALCS Game 1, DET/OAK @ BOS

8:07 p.m.

FOX

Sunday

Oct. 13

ALCS Game 2, DET/OAK @ BOS

8:15 p.m.

FOX

Monday

Oct. 14

NLCS Game 3, STL @ LAD

8:07 p.m./5:07 p.m.

TBS

Tuesday

Oct. 15

ALCS Game 3, BOS @ DET/OAK

4:07 p.m./1:07 p.m.

FOX

 

 

NLCS Game 4, STL @ LAD

8:07 p.m./5:07 p.m.

TBS

Wednesday

Oct. 16

NLCS Game 5, STL @ LAD

4:07 p.m./1:07 p.m.

TBS

 

 

ALCS Game 4, BOS @ DET/OAK

8:07 p.m./5:07 p.m.

FOX

Thursday

Oct. 17

ALCS Game 5, BOS @ DET/OAK

8:07 p.m./5:07 p.m.

FOX

Friday

Oct. 18

NLCS Game 6, LAD @ STL

8:37 p.m. /7:37 p.m.

TBS

Saturday

Oct. 19

ALCS Game 6, DET/OAK @ BOS

4:37 p.m.*

FOX

 

 

NLCS Game 7, LAD @ STL

8:37 p.m./7:37 p.m.

TBS

Sunday

Oct. 20

ALCS Game 7, DET/OAK @ BOS

8:07 p.m.

FOX

         

Italics indicate if necessary

   

* Moves to 8:07 p.m. (ET) if NLCS is over after the Friday, 10/18 game