{}
CLOSE

Now Commenting On:

Win-or-go-home Game 5's set for 8:00pm

|

For the second consecutive week, the MLB Postseason will feature back to back nights of winner-take-all drama.

Tonight at 8:00pm ET / 7:00pm CT exclusively on TBS, the Pittsburgh Pirates will face the St. Louis Cardinals in Game 5 of the NLDS. The Los Angeles Dodgers await the winner in the NLCS, which will be broadcast exclusively on TBS.

Thursday night, also at 8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT exclusively on TBS, the Detroit Tigers will face the Oakland Athletics in Game 5 of the ALDS. The Boston Red Sox await the winner in the ALCS, which will be broadcast exclusively on FOX.

Both games slid to the 8:00pm ET time slot after the Dodgers and Red Sox won their respective Division Series in four games.

This marks the third consecutive year that at least two Division Series have gone the full five games.

Pre-game coverage on TBS will begin at 7:30pm ET both nights.

{}
{}
Boys and Girls Club of America

©2014 MLBAM, LP. All rights reserved.

The following are trademarks or service marks of Major League Baseball entities and may be used only with permission of Major League Baseball Properties, Inc. or the relevant Major League Baseball entity: Major League, Major League Baseball, MLB, the silhouetted batter logo, World Series, National League, American League, Division Series, League Championship Series, All-Star Game, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and slogans designating the Major League Baseball clubs and entities, and their respective mascots, events and exhibitions. Use of the Website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy (updated May 24, 2013).

View MLB.com in English | En Español