Umpires selected through Division Series

Umpires selected through Division Series

Umpires selected through Division Series

The umpiring crews for Monday's American League Wild Card tiebreaker, both Wild Card Games and all four Division Series were revealed Monday by Major League Baseball.

The tiebreaker between the Rays and Rangers in Arlington, scheduled to begin at 8:07 p.m. ET on TBS, will feature Tim Welke as chief of a crew that also includes Jeff Kellogg, Bruce Dreckman, Chris Guccione, Tom Hallion and Ron Kulpa. Kellogg, who will work home plate, and Hallion are both regular-season crew chiefs.

MLB's most experienced umpire, Joe West, leads the umpires for Tuesday night's NL Wild Card Game between the Pirates and Reds in Pittsburgh. West, in his 36th season, will call balls and strikes. Regular-season crew chief Dale Scott will join him, along with Dan Iassogna, Rob Drake, Tim Timmons and Lance Barksdale.

Gerry Davis is set to serve as crew chief and home plate-umpire for Wednesday night's AL Wild Card game in Cleveland between the Indians and the winner of Monday's tiebreaker. The 30-year veteran, whose 115 postseason games are the most in big league history, will guide a group that includes regular-season crew chief Ted Barrett, Mike Everitt, Greg Gibson, Phil Cuzzi and Brian Knight.

When the postseason advances to the Division Series -- with the NL series starting on Thursday and the AL series on Friday -- Gary Darling, Dana DeMuth, John Hirschbeck and Jerry Layne will take over as crew chiefs.

Layne's team of Wally Bell, Sam Holbrook, regular-season crew chief Jim Joyce, Paul Nauert and Tony Randazzo will be in St. Louis for the series between the Cardinals and the NL Wild Card winner. The Dodgers-Braves clash, which opens in Atlanta, will feature Hirschbeck, Laz Diaz, Marvin Hudson, Bill Miller, Welke and Hunter Wendelstedt.

DeMuth will lead a crew that includes Eric Cooper, Paul Emmel, Guccione, Larry Vanover and regular-season crew chief Mike Winters to Boston to call the series between the Red Sox and the AL Wild Card winner. The A's-Tigers ALDS will have CB Bucknor, Mike DiMuro, Hallion, Jim Reynolds and Mark Wegner joining Darling.

Andrew Simon is a reporter for Follow him on Twitter @HitTheCutoff. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.