Brewers to honor the 1913 Brewers on May 5

MILWAUKEE, WI - The Milwaukee Brewers will pay tribute to the 1913 Minor League Milwaukee Brewers of the American Association on Sunday, May 5 at Miller Park. The American Association Brewers, who played from 1902-52, won their first league championship in 1913. Overall, they won eight pennants during their 51 seasons of existence.


On May 5 when the Brewers host the Cardinals, both teams will wear throwback uniforms from the 1913 season. Additionally, all fans in attendance will receive a Corey Hart bobblehead sponsored by Kwik Trip. The collectible features Hart in a 1913 Brewers uniform, honoring the 100th Anniversary of the team's first American Association championship.