Red Sox announce spring broadcast schedule

FORT MYERS, FL – The Boston Red Sox today announced their 2013 Spring Training broadcast schedule.

Of the Red Sox' 38 exhibition games this spring, 14 will be televised by NESN, 11 of them from the club's Spring Training facility, JetBlue Park at Fenway South. The Red Sox Radio Network will carry 15 games on the team's flagship station WEEI, between its FM (93.7) and AM (850) frequencies. The Red Sox' Grapefruit League opener against the Tampa Bay Rays on Saturday, February 23, which is also the team's home opener, will be carried by both NESN and WEEI (93.7).  In addition, a pair of Red Sox games will be broadcast to a national audience by ESPN (March 20 at the New York Yankees) and ESPN2 (March 25 at the Baltimore Orioles).

For further information, please contact the Red Sox media relations department at 617-226-6613.

2013 BOSTON RED SOX SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE
(All Times Eastern and Subject to Change)

DATE                                                     OPPONENT                          SITE                                       TIME/BROADCAST
Thursday, February 21                        Northeastern                         JetBlue Park                          1:35 p.m.
Thursday, February 21                        Boston College                       JetBlue Park                          TBD
Friday, February 22                                Off Day
Saturday, February 23                         Tampa Bay Rays                  JetBlue Park                          1:35 p.m./TV/Radio
Sunday, February 24                               St. Louis Cardinals                  Jupiter                                     1:05 p.m.
Monday, February 25                             Toronto Blue Jays (SS)           Dunedin                                  1:05 p.m.
Monday, February 25                             Tampa Bay Rays (SS)             Port Charlotte                          1:05 p.m.
Tuesday, February 26                          St. Louis Cardinals               JetBlue Park                         1:35 p.m.
Wednesday, February 27                        Baltimore Orioles  (SS)           Sarasota                                   7:05 p.m./TV
Thursday, February 28                            Pittsburgh Pirates                    Bradenton                                1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 1                                    Pittsburgh Pirates                  JetBlue Park                         7:05 p.m./TV/Radio#
Saturday, March 2                                   Minnesota Twins                    Hammond Stadium 1:05 p.m./Radio
Sunday, March 3                                  New York Yankees               JetBlue Park                          1:35 p.m./TV/Radio
Monday, March 4                                 Tampa Bay Rays                  JetBlue Park                          1:35 p.m.
Tuesday, March 5                                 Puerto Rico                            JetBlue Park                          7:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 6                            Pittsburgh Pirates                 JetBlue Park                          1:35 p.m.
Thursday, March 7                                  Minnesota Twins (SS)            Hammond Stadium 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 8                                    Minnesota Twins                  JetBlue Park                          7:05 p.m./TV/Radio#
Saturday, March 9                                Baltimore Orioles                  JetBlue Park                          7:05 p.m./TV/Radio
Sunday, March 10                                   Tampa Bay Rays                     Port Charlotte                          1:05 p.m./TV/Radio #
Monday, March 11                 Miami Marlins                        Jupiter                                     1:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 12                               Toronto Blue Jays JetBlue Park                          1:35 p.m.
Wednesday, March 13                            Off Day
Thursday, March 14                                Minnesota Twins                    Hammond Stadium 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 15                                    Baltimore Orioles (SS)            Sarasota                                   1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 15                                  Minnesota Twins                  JetBlue Park                          7:05 p.m./TV/Radio
Saturday, March 16                 Tampa Bay Rays                     Port Charlotte                          1:05 p.m./Radio
Sunday, March 17                                                Tampa Bay Rays                  JetBlue Park                          1:35 p.m./TV/Radio
Monday, March 18                 Pittsburgh Pirates                    Bradenton                                1:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 19                               Baltimore Orioles                  JetBlue Park                          1:35 p.m.
Wednesday, March 20                            New York Yankees                                Tampa                                     1:05 p.m./ESPN2
Thursday, March 21                             Philadelphia Phillies              JetBlue Park                          7:05 p.m./TV#/Radio
Friday, March 22                                    Toronto Blue Jays                   Dunedin                                  1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 23                              Pittsburgh Pirates                 JetBlue Park                          1:35 p.m./TV/Radio
Sunday, March 24                                   Philadelphia Phillies                Clearwater                               1:05 p.m./TV/Radio
Monday, March 25                 Baltimore Orioles                    Sarasota                                   1:05 p.m./ESPN
Tuesday, March 26                 Off Day
Wednesday, March 27                          Miami Marlins                       JetBlue Park                          1:35 p.m.
Thursday, March 28                             Minnesota Twins                  JetBlue Park                          7:05 p.m./TV/Radio
Friday, March 29                                    Minnesota Twins                    Hammond Stadium 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 30                              Minnesota Twins                  JetBlue Park                          1:35 p.m./TV#/Radio
 
 (SS)- Split Squad                   Home Games at JetBlue Park at Fenway South in Lee County, Florida
TV- Game Telecast on NESN, TV#-Game Telecast on NESNplus, ESPN- Game Telecast on ESPN, ESPN2-Game Telecast on ESPN2
Radio- Game Broadcast on WEEI 93.7 FM, Radio#- Game Broadcast on WEEI 850 AM