Now Commenting On:

Dynamic debuts

The 12 most recent players who homered in first playoff game

• 2008 Jason Bay, Red Sox vs. John Lackey, Angels

• 2007 Asdrubal Cabrera, Indians vs. Chien-Ming Wang, Yankees

• 2007 Victor Martinez, Indians vs. Chien-Ming Wang, Yankees

• 2007 Travis Hafner, Indians vs. Ross Ohlendorf, Yankees

• 2007 Ryan Garko, Indians vs. Phil Hughes, Yankees

• 2007 Stephen Drew, D-backs vs. Carlos Zambrano, Cubs

• 2007 Mark Reynolds, D-backs vs. Carlos Marmol, Cubs

• 2007 Pat Burrell, Phillies vs. Jeff Francis, Rockies

• 2007 Matt Holliday, Rockies vs. Tom Gordon, Phillies

• 2006 Craig Monroe, Tigers vs. Chien-Ming Wang, Yankees

• 2006 Curtis Granderson, Tigers vs. Mike Myers, Yankees

• 2006 Carlos Delgado, Mets vs. Derek Lowe, Dodgers

Courtesy of David Vincent of SABR

Boys and Girls Club of America

©2014 MLBAM, LP. All rights reserved.

The following are trademarks or service marks of Major League Baseball entities and may be used only with permission of Major League Baseball Properties, Inc. or the relevant Major League Baseball entity: Major League, Major League Baseball, MLB, the silhouetted batter logo, World Series, National League, American League, Division Series, League Championship Series, All-Star Game, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and slogans designating the Major League Baseball clubs and entities, and their respective mascots, events and exhibitions. Use of the Website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy (updated May 24, 2013).

View MLB.com in English | En Español