Braun Leads In “We Energies High-Energy Player Of The Year”

MILWAUKEE, WI – The second returns for the “We Energies High-Energy Player of the Year” award have Brewers left fielder Ryan Braun in first place with 33 percent of the votes.  Fans currently have the opportunity to vote for the Brewers player who they believe best personifies the characteristics of hard work and an aggressive approach to playing the game.

Catcher Jonathan Lucroy is currently in second place with 14 percent of the votes.  Corey Hart is third with 12 percent.

From now through Sunday, Sept. 16, 2012, fans will be able to vote for their selected player on or via text at select Brewers home games, and local media will have the opportunity to participate via an emailed ballot.  Votes will be gathered and inserted into a weighted formula, with fan votes counting for 50 percent, local media votes counting for 40 percent and We Energies vote counting for 10 percent towards final tallies.

Each fan voting online as a part of the “We Energies High-Energy Player of the Year” promotion will be entered to win a Brewers VIP experience.  The winner will be randomly selected to have lunch with the Brewers player voted as the “We Energies High-Energy Player of the Year.”  The winner also will receive a VIP pre-game experience and Field Diamond Box tickets for six (6) people and will participate in a pre-game ceremony on the field when the Brewers take on the Houston Astros on Sept. 28, 2012.

Fans will be able to check results regularly as voting totals will be announced on a monthly basis.  Fifty-seven (57) lucky fans also will win four (4) Loge Outfield tickets for a Brewers home game between June 1 and Oct. 3.  The promotion ends on Sunday, Sept. 16, 2012.  Fans are welcome to vote and enter the contest once a week.

Nyjer Morgan won the award in 2011.  Other past winners include Rickie Weeks (2010), Craig Counsell (2009), Ryan Braun (2008), Prince Fielder (2007) and Bill Hall (2006).  For more information, please visit