Additional details regarding the Yankees' 66th Old-Timers' Day announced

The New York Yankees today announced additional details regarding the 66th annual Old-Timers’ Day on Sunday, July 1, at Yankee Stadium.  Ceremonies are scheduled to begin at 11:15 a.m. with the traditional Old-Timers’ game to follow, both of which will be aired exclusively on the YES Network.  The Yankees will then host the Chicago White Sox at 2:05 p.m., also airing on YES.

The Press Gate will open at 9:00 a.m., with general public gates opening to ticket-holding guests at 10:00 a.m. A photo opportunity will be made available to the media outside of the Stadium at approximately 9:30 a.m. when the Old Timers are scheduled to arrive and enter through the Gate 4 Suite entrance.

The Yankees alumni will be available to media from 10:00 – 11:00 a.m. in the hallway outside of the auxiliary clubhouse as well as on the field during batting practice. Please alert a Yankees media relations representative should you have any special requests.

Media members interested in covering the event are encouraged to park in the Ruppert Plaza Parking Garage, located on 161st St. and the Macombs Dam Bridge Ramp. On Sunday, July 1, the garage will open at 9:00 a.m. and close three hours after the final pitch of the Yankees-White Sox game.



9:00 a.m.                                     Press Gate opens / Ruppert Plaza Parking Garage opens.

9:30 a.m.                                     Photo opportunity for Old-Timers’ arrival outside of Gate 4

10:00 a.m.                                   General gates open to ticket-holding guests.

10:15 – 11:00 a.m.                    Old-Timers’ batting practice

11:15 a.m.                                   Old-Timers’ Day ceremonies begin.

2:05 p.m.                                     First pitch of Yankees-White Sox game.

3 hours after final pitch       Ruppert Plaza Parking Garage closes.

**Please note that the Old-Timers’ clubhouse will not be open to the media. Please see a member of the Yankees Media Relations staff for any special interview requests**



Full List of those Scheduled to Attend

(*Denotes First-Time Old-Timer)

Luis Arroyo

Jesse Barfield

Yogi Berra

Ron Blomberg

Dr. Bobby Brown

Homer Bush

Jerry Coleman

David Cone

Bucky Dent

Al Downing

Brian Doyle

Cecil Fielder

Whitey Ford

Oscar Gamble

Jake Gibbs

Joe Girardi

Rich “Goose” Gossage

Ron Guidry

Charlie Hayes

Rickey Henderson

Sterling Hitchcock*

Arlene Howard

Helen Hunter

Reggie Jackson

Tommy John

Pat Kelly

Don Larsen

Graeme Lloyd

Hector Lopez

Jill Martin

Tino Martinez

Lee Mazzilli

Stump Merrill*

Gene Monahan*

Diana Munson

Kay Murcer

Matt Nokes*

Paul O’Neill

Joe Pepitone

Lou Piniella

Willie Randolph

Bobby Richardson

Mickey Rivers

Aaron Small

Mel Stottlemyre

Darryl Strawberry

Tanyon Sturtze*

Ralph Terry

Joe Torre

Bob Turley

Roy White

Bernie Williams