Zac Brown band to perform prior to the State Farm Home Run Derby on ESPN

Multi-platinum recording artists Zac Brown Band will conduct a special on-field music performance at Kauffman Stadium prior to the State Farm Home Run Derby on July 9th airing on ESPN beginning at 7:00 p.m. Central (8:00 p.m. Eastern).

Zac Brown Band will first perform a medley of "America The Beautiful" into "Chicken Fried" that will air on MLB Network to close out MLB Tonight: All-Star Edition at approximately 6:55 p.m. Central (7:55 p.m. Eastern). That will be followed by their single "The Wind" off of their new album ‘Uncaged’ that will air on ESPN prior to the start of the State Farm Home Run Derby.

Zac Brown Band, winners of two Grammy Awards, is currently readying the release of their new album 'Uncaged' on July 10 (Atlantic/Southern Ground Artists). Zac Brown Band has earned a historic series of nine consecutive #1 hit singles and both a doubleplatinum major label debut 'The Foundation' (Atlantic Records/Home Grown/Big Picture)
- one of Billboard's Top 20 albums of 2009 - and platinum #1 follow up 'You Get What You Give' (Atlantic/Southern Ground Artists). Since 2009, the band has garnered over
50 GRAMMY, ACM, AMA, CMA and CMT award nominations. For more information, visit www.allstargame.com