MLB Network to feature 36 consecutive hours of Spring Training games

Secaucus, N.J. -- MLB Network will air 12 Spring Training games over 36 consecutive hours this weekend, starting with a live telecast of the Houston Astros at the New York Yankees on Saturday, March 17 at 1:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. CT.  The schedule will include six live games and will conclude with the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim at the Los Angeles Dodgers on Sunday, March 18 at 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT. 

MLB Network’s 2012 Spring Training game schedule includes over 150 games featuring every MLB club in at least six matchups.  MLB Network’s complete Spring Training game schedule is available here. All games will be a carriage of local telecasts, including local announcers, and blacked out in each club’s home market unless otherwise noted.

MLB Network’s Spring Training series 30 Clubs in 30 Days continues this weekend with the Los Angeles Dodgers featured on Sunday, March 18 at 10:00 p.m. PT followed by the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim at 11:00 p.m. PT.

MLB Network’s Spring Training game schedule for March 17 - March 18:

All times ET and subject to change, check MLB Network's Spring Training Game Schedule for updates.

*Indicates the game will be available in the club’s home market.

Date Time Game
March 17 1:00 p.m. (live) Houston* at New York Yankees
  4:00 p.m. (live) Milwaukee at Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim
  7:00 p.m. Texas at Chicago Cubs*
  10:00 p.m. (live) San Francisco* at Los Angeles Dodgers
March 18 1:00 a.m. Los Angeles Dodgers* at Colorado
  4:00 a.m. Toronto at Philadelphia
  7:00 a.m. Atlanta* at New York Mets
  10:00 a.m. St. Louis at Detroit*
  1:00 p.m. (live) Boston at Tampa Bay
  4:00 p.m. (live) Colorado at Seattle
  7:00 p.m. (live) New York Yankees* at Baltimore
  10:00 p.m. Los Angeles Dodgers at Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim

MLB Network is the ultimate television destination for baseball fans, featuring the Emmy Award-winning MLB Tonight, live games, original programming, highlights, and insights and analysis from the best in the business, including Bob Costas, Peter Gammons, Al Leiter and Harold Reynolds. MLB Network debuted on January 1, 2009 as the largest launch in cable television history and is currently distributed in more than 68 million cable, telco TV and satellite homes throughout the U.S. and Puerto Rico. For more information and to find MLB Network in your area, go to www.mlbnetwork.com.