Nationals agree to terms on 2012 contracts with 15 players

The Washington Nationals have agreed to terms on 2012 contracts with left-handed pitchers Ross Detwiler and Atahualpa Severino, right-handed pitchers Cole Kimball, Ryan Mattheus, Ryan Perry, Henry Rodriguez, Craig Stammen, catchers Wilson Ramos and Jhonatan Solano, infielders Ian Desmond, Danny Espinosa, Steve Lombardozzi, Chris Marrero and Tyler Moore, and outfielder Eury Perez. Additionally, the Nationals have renewed the contracts of right-handed pitcher Drew Storen and outfielder Roger Bernadina. Nationals Executive Vice President of Baseball Operations and General Manager Mike Rizzo made the announcements.

All players on the Nationals’ 40-man roster are now signed for the 2012 season.