PHL17 Announces 2012 Phillies Coverage

PHL17, the home of the Philadelphia Phillies, is proud to welcome the boys of summer back to its airwaves for the 2012 season with over 175 games and shows throughout the season to catch up on the Phillies.

PHL17 leads off with three preseason games beginning Sunday, March 11th when the Phillies take on the Tigers. Returning this preseason is Phillies: High Hopes, an in-depth look ahead to the 2012 Phillies season.  Broadcast live from SugarHouse Casino, two brand new episodes of Phillies: High Hopes will follow the Sunday March 25th and Saturday March 31st preseason games.

PHL17 will televise 45 regular season games in 2012, beginning with the Phillies’ Season Opener on Thursday April 5th against the Pittsburgh Pirates at 1:35pm. Prior to the game, PHL17 will air the 2011 Phillies Yearbook: Making History, a look back at the historic 102 win regular season followed by the pregame special Phillies Live: Opening Day.

Returning for its fourth season is The Charlie Manuel Show, which features the Skipper, along with Phillies broadcaster Tom McCarthy, giving fans a behind-the-scenes look at Phillies Baseball and answers viewer submitted questions. The Charlie Manuel Show premieres Saturday April 7th at 10:30pm following PHL17 News at Ten and will air each Saturday night at 10:30pm and Sunday prior to W.B. Mason Behind the Pinstripes beginning April 8th.

Scott Palmer, Phillies Director of Public Affairs and former sportscaster and news anchor, will again host W.B. Mason Behind the Pinstripes.  The 30 minute show will debut on Sunday, April 8th.

John Clark, sports anchor of PHL17 News at 10 and NBC10, and Mike Missanelli, sports radio talk show host, will once again team up to host The Phillies Post Game Show live from SugarHouse Casino. This 30-minute wrap-up of Phillies baseball will air immediately after every Phillies Baseball broadcast on PHL17.

Phillies Friday, a weekly feature in PHL17’s morning news show Eye Opener beginning Friday March 31st, focuses on the interesting stories away from the game and gives fans a look at the community events, charitable contributions, and behind the scenes efforts of one of America’s oldest sports franchises.

For complete Phillies coverage 24 hours a day, fans can turn to PHL17.com/Phillies

 

Date                                       Opponent                                             First Pitch

Preseason

Sunday, March 11                vs. Detroit Tigers                                   1:05pm

Sunday, March 25                vs. Baltimore Orioles                            1:05pm

Saturday, March 31             vs. Toronto Blue Jays                           1:05pm

Regular Season

Thursday, April 5                  at Pittsburgh Pirates                            1:35pm

Sunday, April 8                     at. Pittsburgh Pirates                           1:35pm

Sunday, April 15                   vs. New York Mets                                1:35pm

Saturday, April 21                at. San Diego Padres                           8:35pm

Sunday, April 22                   at San Diego Padres                            4:05pm

Monday, April 23                 at Arizona Diamondbacks                  9:40pm

Sunday, April 29                   at Chicago Cubs                                   1:35pm

Tuesday, May 8                    vs. New York Mets                                7:05pm

Sunday, May 13                   vs. San Diego Padres                           1:35pm

Thursday, May 17                at Chicago Cubs                                   8:05pm

Sunday, May 20                   vs. Boston Red Sox                               1:35pm

Thursday, May 24                at St. Louis Cardinals                           8:15pm

Sunday, May 27                   at St. Louis Cardinals                           2:15pm

Wednesday, May 30           at New York Mets                 7:10pm

Sunday, June 3                     vs. Miami Marlins                                  1:35pm

Sunday, June 10                   at Baltimore Orioles                             1:35pm

Thursday, June 14                at Minnesota Twins                             8:10pm

Sunday, June 17                   at Toronto Blue Jays                            1:07pm

Tuesday, June 19                  vs. Colorado Rockies                            7:05pm

Sunday, June 24                   vs. Tampa Bay Rays                             1:35pm 

Friday, June 29                     at Miami Marlins                                  7:10pm

Sunday, July 1                       at Miami Marlins                                  1:10pm

Sunday, July 8                       vs. Atlanta Braves                                1:35pm

Sunday, July 15                    at Colorado Rockies                             3:10pm

Friday, July 20                       vs. San Francisco Giants                      7:05pm

Sunday, July 22                    vs. San Francisco Giants                      1:35pm

Tuesday, July 24                   vs. Milwaukee Brewers                        7:05pm

Sunday, July 29                    at Atlanta Braves                                 1:35pm

Sunday, August 5                 vs. Arizona Diamondbacks                 TBD

Sunday, August 12              vs. St. Louis Cardinals                          TBD

Thursday, August 16           at Milwaukee Brewers                          8:10pm

Friday, August 17                 at Milwaukee Brewers                          7:10pm

Sunday, August 19              at Milwaukee Brewers                          2:10pm

Tuesday, August 21             vs. Cincinnati Reds                               7:05pm

Sunday, August 26              vs. Washington Nationals                  1:35pm

Tuesday, August 28             vs. New York Mets                                7:05pm

Sunday, September 2           at Atlanta Braves                                 5:05pm

Sunday, September 9           vs. Colorado Rockies                            1:35pm

Thursday, September 13     at Houston Astros                                8:05pm

Sunday, September 16        at Houston Astros                                2:05pm

Tuesday, September 18       at New York Mets                 7:10pm 

Sunday, September 23        vs. Atlanta Braves                                1:35pm

Thursday, September 27     vs. Washington Nationals                  7:05pm

Friday, September 28           at Milwaukee Brewers                          7:10pm

Sunday, September 30        at Milwaukee Brewers                          1:10pm

 

About Tribune Broadcasting

PHL17 serves as the Philadelphia affiliate of MyNetworkTV and is wholly owned by Tribune Company.

Tribune is one of the country’s leading multimedia companies, operating businesses in publishing, interactive and broadcasting. In publishing, Tribune’s leading daily newspapers include the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, The Baltimore Sun, Sun Sentinel (South Florida), Orlando Sentinel, Hartford Courant, The Morning Call and Daily Press. The company’s broadcasting group operates 23 television stations, WGN America on national cable and Chicago’s WGN-AM. Popular news and information websites complement Tribune’s print and broadcast properties and extend the company’s nationwide audience.