Rangers Agree To Terms With Thirteen Players On 2012 Contracts

Surprise, Ariz. – The Texas Rangers announced today that the club has agreed to terms with the following thirteen players on contracts for the 2012 season:


                                                            Beltre, Engel                       OF

                                                            Borbon, Julio                      OF

                                                            Brigham, Jacob                   RHP

                                                            De Los Santos, Miguel        LHP

                                                            Feliz, Neftali                        RHP

                                                            Font, Wilmer                       RHP

                                                            Hamburger, Mark                 RHP

                                                            Holland, Derek                    LHP

                                                            Kirkman, Michael                 LHP

                                                            Mendez, Roman                  RHP

                                                            Miller, Justin                        RHP

                                                            Ogando, Alexi                     RHP

                                                            Perez, Martin                       LHP


With these agreements, there are now eight players under club control on the 40-man roster who have yet to sign: Kelvin De La Cruz, Cody Eppley, Craig Gentry, Luis Martinez, Mitch Moreland, Neil Ramirez, Brandon Snyder, and Matt West.