Marlins announce 22 Non-Roster Spring Training Invitations

MIAMIThe Miami Marlins today announced that they have extended Spring Training invitations to 22 non-roster players. The announcement was made by Marlins President of Baseball Operations Larry Beinfest.

The Marlins have signed the following 11 players to minor league free agent contracts with invitations to Spring Training: Right-handed pitchers Rob Delany, Chad Gaudin, Gary Glover, J.D. Martin, and Robert Ray; left-handed pitcher Beau Jones; infielders Nick Green, Donovan Solano, Terry Tiffee and Gil Velasquez; outfielder Aaron Rowand.

The following 11 organizational players were extended Spring Training invitations: Right-handed pitchers Corey Madden, Alejandro Ramos and Elih Villanueva; left-handed pitchers Jose Alvarez, Chad James and Robert Rasmussen; catchers Jacob Jefferies, Luke Montz, Clint Sammons and Kyle Skipworth; outfielder Kyle Jensen.

For the 10th consecutive season, the Marlins' Spring Training headquarters will be based at Roger Dean Stadium in Jupiter, Fla. Pitchers and catchers will hold their first workout on Feb. 22, and the first full-squad workout will be Feb. 26.

As of today's announcement, the Marlins will have 62 players in Major League Spring Training camp.

Additional information is available on the Marlins official website,