Red Sox to Open 2018 Season in Tampa Bay March 29; Home Opener is April 5 Against the Rays

Regular Season Schedule features Fenway Park Appearances by Braves, Phillies, Marlins, and Mets

BOSTON, MA - In conjunction with Major League Baseball, the Red Sox today announced their 2018 regular season schedule. The Red Sox will open on the road against the Tampa Bay Rays on Thursday, March 29. The club will face the Rays again for their home opener at Fenway Park on Thursday, April 5.

The Red Sox have opened the season on the road six of the last seven years. The club will play a total of 19 games against the Rays and their other American League East rivals, the New York Yankees, Baltimore Orioles, and Toronto Blue Jays.

All Red Sox interleague games will be against National League East teams, with the Atlanta Braves (May 25-27), the Philadelphia Phillies (July 30-31), the Miami Marlins (August 28-29), and New York Mets (September 14-16) scheduled to make trips to Fenway Park.

Interleague games on the road include a trip to Washington D.C. on Independence Day to play the Nationals (July 2-4), as well as trips to Miami (April 2-3), Philadelphia (August 14-15), and Atlanta (September 3-5), the first time the Red Sox will play at SunTrust Park since it opened in April, 2017.

The Red Sox will play the Yankees at Fenway Park three times with a three-game series in April (10-12), a four-game series in August (2-5), and a three-game series in September (28-30) to close out the regular season. The Red Sox will travel to Yankee Stadium May 8-10, June 29-July 1, and September 18-20.

The Red Sox will play home games on Patriots Day, Monday, April 16, and Memorial Day, Monday, May 28, facing the Orioles and Blue Jays, respectively.

Game times for the 2018 season, as well as the 2018 Spring Training schedule, will be finalized and announced at a later date. All dates are subject to change.