Brewers Announce 2018 Season Schedule

Opening Day set for Thursday, March 29 at San Diego; Home Opener on Monday, April 2 vs. St. Louis

MILWAUKEE - The Milwaukee Brewers have announced the team's 2018 regular-season schedule, which begins on Thursday, March 29 at San Diego. This marks the first time that the Brewers will start the season on the road since the 2011 season. The Brewers have never previously opened the season against the Padres.

Following the three-game series in San Diego (March 29-31) and an off day on Sunday, April 1, the Home Opener at Miller Park will take place on Monday, April 2 vs. St. Louis at 1:10 p.m. CT. The opening homestand features a three-game series against the Cardinals (April 2-4) and a four-game set vs. the Cubs (April 5-8).
 
The interleague schedule includes games against each team in the American League Central Division, including home-and-away series with Cleveland, Kansas City and Minnesota. The first interleague series will take place at Kauffman Stadium in a brief two-game series against the Royals from April 24-25 (Milwaukee will host Kansas City at Miller Park from June 26-27). The Brewers will host the defending American League champion Cleveland Indians from May 8-9 and will travel to Cleveland from June 5-6. The annual border battle against the Twins will take place at Target Field from May 18-20 and at Miller Park from July 2-4. Additional interleague games will be played at the Chicago White Sox (June 1-3) and at home vs. the Detroit Tigers (September 28-30) to close out the regular season.
 
The team's longest homestand is a 10-game stretch against the Diamondbacks (May 21-23), Mets (May 24-27) and Cardinals (May 28-30). The longest trip of the season directly precedes the season-long homestand, a 10-game, 11-day road trip to Colorado (May 10-13), Arizona (May 14-16) and Minnesota (May 18-20).
 
The Brewers will play at home on Father's Day (June 17 vs. the Phillies) and the Fourth of July features a home tilt against the Twins, beginning at 3:10 p.m. The team will host a Labor Day matinee matchup against the Cubs on September 3.
 
The majority of weekday night games at Miller Park will start at 7:10 p.m. (Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evening games in April, May and September 17-19 will begin at 6:40 p.m.). Most Saturday home games will begin at 6:10 p.m. (May 26, June 16, June 23 and July 7 are TBD). Sunday home games are scheduled to start at 1:10 p.m. (with the exception of September 30 vs. Detroit starting at 2:10 p.m.). The majority of weekday day games will begin at 1:10 p.m. All game dates and times are subject to change, and road game times will be announced at a later date.
 

Promotional giveaway dates will include the following (the full promotional schedule will be announced later): 

  • Friday, April 20: First 20,000 fans
  • Sunday, April 22: All-Fan Giveaway
  • Sunday, May 6: First 20,000 fans
  • Friday, May 25: First 20,000 fans
  • Sunday, May 27: All-Fan Giveaway
  • Sunday, June 17: First 20,000 fans
  • Friday, June 22: First 20,000 fans
  • Sunday, June 24: All-Fan Giveaway
  • Sunday, July 8: All-Fan Giveaway
  • Friday, July 20: First 20,000 fans
  • Sunday, July 22: First 20,000 fans
  • Sunday, August 5: All-Fan Giveaway
  • Friday, August 24: First 20,000 fans
  • Sunday, August 26: All-Fan Giveaway
  • Sunday, September 9: All-Kids Giveaway
  • Sunday, September 16: First 20,000 fans