VOTE: Khris vying for 1st All-Star Game nod

VOTE: Khris vying for 1st All-Star Game nod

Left fielder Khris Davis, who reeled off 10 home runs in April, is one of nine A's players listed on this year's Esurance MLB All-Star Game Ballot, which was revealed on Monday.

Hoping to play in his first Midsummer Classic, Davis is joined by outfielders Rajai Davis and Matt Joyce, first baseman Yonder Alonso, second baseman Jed Lowrie, shortstop Marcus Semien, third baseman Trevor Plouffe, designated hitter Ryon Healy and catcher Stephen Vogt, who is seeking his third consecutive All-Star nod.

VOTE: Esurance MLB All-Star Game Ballot

Davis' two-homer game

Fans may cast votes for starters at and all 30 club sites -- on computers, tablets and smartphones -- exclusively online using the 2017 Esurance MLB All-Star Game Ballot until Thursday, June 29, at 8:59 p.m. ET. On smartphones and tablets, fans can also access the ballot via the At Bat and Ballpark mobile apps. Vote up to five times in any 24-hour period for a maximum of 35 ballots cast.

Following the announcement of the 2017 All-Star starters, reserves and pitchers, fans should return to and cast their 2017 Esurance MLB All-Star Game Final Vote for the final player on each league's All-Star roster. Then on Tuesday, July 11, while watching the 2017 All-Star Game presented by MasterCard live on FOX, fans may visit to submit their choices for the Ted Williams Most Valuable Player Award presented by Chevrolet with the 2017 MLB All-Star Game MVP Vote.

Statcast: Davis' four-star catch

The 88th Midsummer Classic, at Marlins Park in Miami, will be televised nationally by FOX Sports; in Canada by Rogers Sportsnet and RDS; and worldwide by partners in more than 160 countries. ESPN Radio and ESPN Radio Deportes will provide exclusive national radio coverage, while MLB Network, and SiriusXM will have comprehensive All-Star Week coverage. For more information about MLB All-Star Week and to purchase tickets, please visit and follow @AllStarGame on social media.

Jane Lee has covered the A's for since 2010. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.