Seager, Dodgers hope to get All-Star vote

Seager, Dodgers hope to get All-Star vote

LOS ANGELES -- Dodgers fans have their work cut out to vote shortstop Corey Seager into the starting lineup for the 2017 MLB All-Star Game presented by MasterCard.

Last year's starting National League shortstop was Addison Russell of the Chicago Cubs, whose fans voted five Cubs into the starting lineup through the Esurance MLB All-Star Game Ballot.

VOTE: Esurance MLB All-Star Game Ballot

Seager made last year's All-Star roster as a reserve, while pitching teammates Clayton Kershaw and Kenley Jansen were also selected.

Fans may cast votes for starters at and all 30 club sites -- on computers, tablets and smartphones -- exclusively online using the 2017 Esurance MLB All-Star Game Ballot until Thursday, June 29, at 11:59 p.m. ET. On smartphones and tablets, fans can also access the ballot via the At Bat and Ballpark mobile apps. Vote up to five times in any 24-hour period for a maximum of 35 ballots cast.

Following the announcement of the 2017 All-Star starters, reserves and pitchers, fans should return to and cast their 2017 Esurance MLB All-Star Game Final Vote for the final player on each league's All-Star roster. Then on Tuesday, July 11, while watching the 2017 All-Star Game presented by MasterCard live on FOX, fans may visit to submit their choices for the Ted Williams Most Valuable Player Award presented by Chevrolet with the 2017 MLB All-Star Game MVP Vote.

The 88th Midsummer Classic, at Marlins Park in Miami, will be televised nationally by FOX Sports; in Canada by Rogers Sportsnet and RDS; and worldwide by partners in more than 160 countries. ESPN Radio and ESPN Radio Deportes will provide exclusive national radio coverage, while MLB Network, and SiriusXM will have comprehensive All-Star Week coverage. For more information about MLB All-Star Week and to purchase tickets, please visit and follow @AllStarGame on social media.

In addition to Seager, Dodgers on the All-Star ballot are outfielders Andre Ethier, Joc Pederson and Yasiel Puig, catcher Yasmani Grandal and infielders Adrian Gonzalez, Logan Forsythe and Justin Turner.

Ken Gurnick has covered the Dodgers since 1989, and for since 2001. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.