Attendees announced for 78th annual Boston BBWAA awards dinner

Boston Red Sox outfielders Mookie Betts, Jackie Bradley, Jr. and Andrew Benintendi, infielder Xander Bogaerts, and left-handed pitcher Robby Scott are among the honorees who will be attending the 78th annual awards dinner of the Boston Chapter, Baseball Writers Association of America, scheduled for tomorrow, Thursday, January 19 at the Boston Marriott Copley Place in Boston.

Others expected to be at the head table are Red Sox President of Baseball Operations Dave Dombrowski, Red Sox manager John Farrell, former Red Sox pitcher Luis Tiant and third baseman Mike Lowell, Chicago Cubs President of Baseball Operations Theo Epstein, Cleveland Indians manager Terry Francona, Los Angeles Dodgers left-handed pitcher Rich Hill, San Diego Padres infielder Yangervis Solarte and Boston Globe columnist Nick Cafardo. Former captain of the Boston College baseball team and ALS Ice Bucket Challenge co-founder Pete Frates will also be honored at the event.

The dinner will also include an auction featuring high-end prizes and a 50/50 raffle which will benefit The Sports Museum. Tickets to the dinner are still available for $200 apiece and can be purchased by calling 857-407-8931 or emailing