Giants announce 2017 Spring Training schedule

The San Francisco Giants announced their 2017 Cactus League schedule today, which includes 33 Cactus League games, 18 at Scottsdale Stadium.

Due to the World Baseball Classic, the Giants' 2017 spring schedule kicks off a bit earlier next year as the team will open their spring slate at Scottsdale Stadium on Friday, February 24 versus the Cincinnati Reds. San Francisco's first road contest will take place in Goodyear, Arizona against the Reds on Sunday, February 26.

The spring schedule includes five home games against the Giants' National League West rivals, including two against the San Diego Padres (Tuesday, March 21 and Saturday, March 25), one against the Arizona Diamondbacks (Sunday, March 12), one versus the Colorado Rockies (Friday, March 17), and one versus the Los Angeles Dodgers (Wednesday, March 1).

San Francisco will host team Puerto Rico from the World Baseball Classic on Wednesday, March 8. The Giants play the 2016 AL champion Cleveland Indians three times (Monday, March 6, Friday, March 10 and Tuesday, March 14) and the 2016 World Series champion Chicago Cubs twice (Saturday, February 25 and Tuesday, March 28).

The Giants and A's will face one another five times on the exhibition schedule, with two games coming in Arizona (Monday, February 27 at Scottsdale Stadium and Friday, March 3 at Hohokam Stadium in Mesa) and three in the Bay Area, March 30 to April 1.

Single game tickets go on sale Thursday, January 14, 2017 at 10:00 a.m. PST (11:00 a.m. MST). Tickets will be available online at www.sfgiants.com, at AT&T Park Box Office, Scottsdale Stadium Box Office and all Giants Dugout Store locations.