Cardinals announce 2017 Spring Training schedule

Cardinals 20th season at Roger Dean Stadium includes 16 home dates

The St. Louis Cardinals announced their 2017 Spring Training schedule today. The team's 32-game Grapefruit League slate begins on Saturday, February 25, at Roger Dean Stadium in Jupiter, Fla., as visitors against the Miami Marlins, and concludes on Wednesday, March 29 against the Washington Nationals.

The Cardinals play two exhibitions following their Grapefruit League schedule; at Memphis on March 30 and at Springfield on March 31, before opening the regular season at home for the first time since 2011, on Monday, April 3, when hosting the defending World Champion Chicago Cubs at Busch Stadium.

This coming spring marks the 20th year that the Cardinals will train in Jupiter, Fla., at Roger Dean Stadium. Cardinals' pitchers and catchers are scheduled to report to Jupiter on February 14 and Cardinals' position players are scheduled to report February 17.

The Cardinals' Grapefruit League schedule features 16 home dates and 16 road games including three games as the "visiting" team against the Marlins (Feb. 25, Mar. 12 & 25), giving them 19 total games at Roger Dean Stadium. The Cardinals and Marlins will play a total of seven games this spring.

The Cardinals host six different Grapefruit League opponents including seven games against 2016 postseason teams. With the Washington Nationals and Houston Astros moving into Palm Beach County, the Cardinals will play 27 of their 32 games within an hour of Roger Dean Stadium including three against the Wild Card qualifying New York Mets in Port St. Lucie. 

The five road trips beyond an hour's drive include two trips to Disney's Wide World of Sports Complex in Orlando to play the Atlanta Braves (Feb. 28 & March 19) and three trips to Fort Myers to play the American League East Division Champion Boston Red Sox (Feb. 27) and Minnesota Twins (March 6 & 15).

The Cardinals most frequent opponent is the National League East Champion Nationals, who they will play a total of eight times, hosting five of these meetings (Feb. 27, March 4, 8, 22 & 29). The Astros will visit Roger Dean Stadium twice (March 9 and 13) as will the Braves (March 2 & 11) and Mets (March 1 & 18).

All Cardinals home games at Roger Dean Stadium are scheduled to start at 1:05 p.m. ET.

Individual spring training tickets for games in Jupiter will go on sale Saturday, January 7, at 10 a.m. ET.

Cardinals individual spring training tickets are sold in two sections: Reserved Box and Bleachers. Designated games are listed as Premium, Standard and Value. Reserved Box tickets are $42 for Premium games, $35 for Standard games and $29 for Value. Bleachers are $25 for Premium, $20 for Standard and $15 for Value.

Premium Home Games include the New York Mets on March 18, Washington on March 22 and Miami on March 23.

Information regarding 2017 Cardinals Vacations Spring Training travel packages can be found at cardinals.com/vacations.
 
2017 ST. LOUIS CARDINALS SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE

Day | Date | Opponent | Location | Time

Saturday February 25 Miami Marlins Jupiter** TBA
Sunday February 26 Miami Marlins Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Monday February 27 Washington Nationals Jupiter 1:05 p.m.

Boston Red Sox Fort Myers TBA
Tuesday February 28 Atlanta Braves Lake Buena Vist TBA
Wednesday March 1 New York Mets Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Thursday March 2 Atlanta Braves Jupiter 1:05 p.m.

Friday March 3 Washington Nationals (ss) West Palm Beach TBA
Saturday March 4 Washington Nationals Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Sunday March 5 New York Mets Port St. Lucie TBA
Monday March 6 Minnesota Twins Fort Myers TBA
Tuesday March 7 Miami Marlins Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday March 8 Washington Nationals Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Thursday March 9 Houston Astros Jupiter 1:05 p.m.

Friday March 10 Washington Nationals West Palm Beach TBA
Saturday March 11 Atlanta Braves Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Sunday March 12 Miami Marlins Jupiter** TBA
Monday March 13 Houston Astros Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday March 14 OPEN DATE

Wednesday March 15 Minnesota Twins Fort Myers TBA
Thursday March 16 Minnesota Twins Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Friday March 17 New York Mets Port St. Lucie TBA
Saturday March 18 New York Mets Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Sunday March 19 Atlanta Braves Lake Buena Vista TBA
Monday March 20 Houston Astros West Palm Beach TBA
Tuesday March 21 OPEN DATE  
Wednesday March 22 Washington Nationals Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Thursday March 23 Miami Marlins Jupiter 1:05 p.m.

Friday March 24 Washington Nationals (ss) West Palm Beach TBA
Saturday March 25 Miami Marlins Jupiter** TBA
Sunday March 26 Miami Marlins Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Monday March 27 Houston Astros West Palm Beach TBA
Tuesday March 28 New York Mets Port St. Lucie TBA
Wednesday March 29 Washington Nationals Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Thursday March 30 Memphis Redbirds (AAA) Memphis, Tenn. 7:05 p.m.
Friday March 31 Springfield Cardinals (AA) Springfield, Mo. 5:05 p.m.
 
All times are local and subject to change  
**Cardinals are road team at Roger Dean Stadium
(ss) designates split squad contest