Chicago Cubs set World Series roster

The Chicago Cubs have set their 25-man roster in advance of the start of the 112th World Series tonight against the Cleveland Indians at Progressive Field.

The Cubs and Indians play the first two games of the World Series tonight and tomorrow night in Cleveland before the series moves to Wrigley Field for Game Three on Friday, October 28, Game Four on Saturday, October 29 and Game Five (if necessary) on Sunday, October 30. The clubs would return to Cleveland for Games Six and Seven (if necessary) November 1-2.

Here is a look at the Chicago Cubs World Series roster:

6-Carl Edwards Jr., RHP
28-Kyle Hendricks, RHP
34-Jon Lester, LHP
37-Travis Wood, LHP
38-Mike Montgomery, LHP
41-John Lackey, RHP
46-Pedro Strop, RHP
49-Jake Arrieta, RHP
52-Justin Grimm, RHP
54-Aroldis Chapman, LHP
56-Hector Rondon, RHP

3-David Ross, C
5-Albert Almora Jr., OF
8-Chris Coghlan, OF
9-Javier Baez, INF
12-Kyle Schwarber, OF/C
17-Kris Bryant, INF
18-Ben Zobrist, INF
22-Jason Heyward, OF
24-Dexter Fowler, OF
27-Addison Russell, INF
40-Willson Contreras, C
44-Anthony Rizzo, INF
47-Miguel Montero, C
68-Jorge Soler, OF