Holliday inducted into Arizona Fall League Hall of Fame

Holliday inducted into Arizona Fall League Hall of Fame

Former Rockies, A's and Cardinals left fielder Matt Holliday was inducted into the Arizona Fall League Hall of Fame on Wednesday night prior to the contest between the Surprise Saguaros and the Scottsdale Scorpions at Scottsdale Stadium. The seven-time All-Star was elected into the AFL Hall of Fame in 2014.

Holliday, who played for the AFL's Mesa Solar Sox from 2002-03, is a 13-year Major League veteran with a career .303 batting average, 295 home runs and 1,153 RBIs. He won the 2007 National League batting title by hitting .340 and helped the Rockies to the 2007 NL pennant, winning NL Championship Series MVP honors.

Arizona Fall League Hall of Fame

Holliday is a free agent after his option wasn't picked up by the Cardinals for the 2017 season. The 36-year-old batted .246/.322/.461 with 20 home runs and 62 RBIs in 426 plate appearances last season (shortened by a thumb injury).

Members of the Arizona Fall League Hall of Fame:
• Garret Anderson
• Dusty Baker
Chris Carpenter
Carl Crawford
• Jermaine Dye
• Darin Erstad
• Terry Francona
• Nomar Garciaparra
• Jason Giambi
• Brian Giles
Adrian Gonzalez *
• Shawn Green
• Roy Halladay
• Todd Helton
• Matt Holliday*
Ryan Howard
• Torii Hunter
• Derek Jeter
• Paul Konerko
• Derrek Lee
• Grady Little
• Derek Lowe
• Ken Macha
• Jerry Manuel
Andrew McCutchen
• Bob Melvin
Dustin Pedroia
• Tony Pena
• Troy Percival
• Mike Piazza
Albert Pujols
Jimmy Rollins
• Mike Scioscia
• Alfonso Soriano
Mark Teixeira
Chase Utley
• Ron Washington
• Eric Wedge
• Michael Young
* 2016 inductee

Manny Randhawa is a reporter for MLB.com. Follow him on Twitter at @MannyRsports This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.