LOS ANGELES - The Los Angeles Dodgers today clinched the 2016 National League West Division Championship. It's the Dodgers' fourth straight and 15th overall NL West title, as the club reached the postseason in four consecutive seasons for the first time in franchise history.

The Dodgers will play "October Baseball" for the 30th time in franchise history (21st time in Los Angeles) and for the seventh time in the last 11 years. The Dodgers previously won division titles in 1974, 1977, 1978, 1981, 1983, 1985, 1988, 1995, 2004, 2008, 2009, 2013, 2014 and 2015, and twice reached the postseason as the Wild Card, in 1996 and 2006. In franchise history, the club has won six World Series championships and 21 National League pennants.

The Dodgers are the first team in NL West history to win the division in four consecutive seasons. The last MLB team to win four straight division titles was the Detroit Tigers (2011-14, AL Central) and the last NL club to do so was the Philadelphia Phillies, who won the NL East in five consecutive seasons from 2007-11.

Dave Roberts joins Tommy Lasorda (1977) as the only rookie managers ever to lead the Los Angeles Dodgers to a division title, while President of Baseball Operations Andrew Friedman and General Manager Farhan Zaidi assembled their second division champion in as many seasons with the club.

Limited single-game postseason tickets are on sale now for potential home games for the National League Division Series and the NL Championship Series and can be purchased online at

Fans can purchase official NL West championship and 2016 postseason merchandise online at and at the Top of the Park store.