Angels announce 2017 season schedule

57th Major League season begins April 3rd

The Angels today announced their schedule for the 2017 regular season, which will begin with 14 of the first 17 games against Western Division opponents. The club opens the '17 campaign with a four-game road trip to Oakland (April 3-6) before returning home for a six-game stand against Seattle (April 7-9) and Texas (April 11-13).   A finalized 2017 schedule, complete with game times, will be released later this year.

The 2017 schedule features 12 homestands, including one 10-gamer, Aug. 21-30 with Texas (21-24) , Houston (25-27) and Oakland (28-30), closing out a month which features 19 home games.   The club will play 42 of its home games prior to the July 11th All-Star Game in Miami, and 31 of its final 56 games at home.   The 2017 home schedule will feature a pair of two-game series, 19 three-game series, and a quintet of four-game series. The Angels end the regular season at home in consecutive seasons for the first time since a five-year span from 1999-2003.

Additionally, the Halos will make 12 road trips in 2017, highlighted by a three-city East Coast trip (May 19-28) ending in Miami, host of the 2017 All-Star Game.  

The 2017 Interleague slate will see the Angels play 16 games against the National League East and four vs. the cross-town rival Dodgers. The 20 games will be played in eight series, four at the Big A and four on the road. The Interleague lineup will have the Angels play host to the Atlanta Braves (May 29-31), Washington Nationals (July 18-19), Dodgers (June 28-29) and Philadelphia Phillies (Aug. 1-3), while the club will make stops in New York (May 19-21), Miami (May 26-28), Dodger Stadium (June 26-27), and Washington (Aug. 15-16).

The 2017 schedule is attached.