D-backs announce 2017 regular season schedule

The Arizona Diamondbacks (@Dbacks, @LosDbacks) announced their 2017 regular season schedule today, with the team kicking off the season hosting the San Francisco Giants on Sunday, April 2, for Opening Day at Chase Field. The team will have an off day on Monday before resuming the Opening Homestand on April 4-9 against the Giants and Cleveland Indians. 

To view the full schedule, visit dbacks.com/2017.    

The D-backs' 20th season will open against the Giants on a Sunday for the first time in franchise history on April 2 at Chase Field. The D-backs will close the 2017 regular season on the road for the seventh time in franchise history with a three-game series in Kansas City. Twenty-nine of the final 34 games will be against National League West opponents with the final regular season homestand at Chase Field against the Miami Marlins and Giants.

Interleague Play will consist of four home matchups against the Indians, Detroit Tigers, Chicago White Sox and Houston Astros and the D-backs will hit the road for games in Detroit, Houston, Minnesota and Kansas City playing a total of 20 games against the American League. The D-backs will also be home for Mother's Day (May 14).

Season tickets for the 2017 regular season are currently available for purchase by visiting dbacks.com/seasontickets, calling 602.462.4600 or visiting the Chase Field Ticket Office.