Detroit Tigers Foundation Proudly Presents the 35th Annual MHSBCA High School All-Star Game at Comerica Park on Wednesday, July 6

Game features 42 of Michigan's best high school baseball players, the Annual MHSBCA Hall of Fame Induction, recognition of the 2016 Assistant Coach of the Year, and many giveaways and prizes!

DETROIT - The Detroit Tigers Foundation, an affiliate of Ilitch Charities, in conjunction with the Michigan High School Baseball Coaches Association (MHSBCA) will host the 35th annual East vs. West High School All-Star Game on Wednesday, July 6 at 7:00 p.m. at Comerica Park.

Tickets are $10 for adults and $5 for children 12-and-under and will be available for purchase at the Comerica Park Box Office beginning at 10 a.m. on Wednesday, July 6. Youth baseball players who attend the game in their uniform will receive a FREE ticket at the Box Office. Admission also includes a special 35th Annual MHSBCA All-Star Game program. Gate D on Montcalm Street, the entrance across the street from the Tigers Garage, will open at 6:00 p.m., with first pitch scheduled for 7:00 p.m.

The following players have been invited to play in the 2016 East vs. West High School All-Star game: 


David Chavez- Trenton                                 

Alex Darden- N. Farmington                         

Torey Demare- Divine Child                         

Devin Dudal- S.H. Stevenson                       

Alex Dyke - L'Anse Creuse                           

Matthew Gushee- University Liggett            

Devin Hager- Walled Lake N.                       

Karl Kaufmann- Brother Rice                       

Brenden Knorr- Ann Arbor Pioneer              

Zach Kohn- Gibraltar Carlson                       

Alex Manasa- Farmington                             

Kamrin Markwardt- Macomb Dakota           

Riley McManus- Parkway Christian              

Cameron Miller- Lake Orion                          

Thomas Miller- Saline                  

Joe Prechtel- Rochester Adams                     

Tristin Richardson- Grosse Pointe N.            

Harrison Salter- O. L. St. Mary                     

Andrew Szalkowski- Eisenhower                  

Tyler Thorington- Wyandotte Roosevelt       

Drake Titus- O. L. St. Mary

Mitch Tyranski- Brother Rice



John Baker- Hartland

Sam Benschoter- Tecumseh

Drew Blakely- Gull Lake

Jason Clark- Bay City Western

Drew Devine- Marshall

Mason Erla- Cass City

Zach Heeke- Mt. Pleasant

Tommy Henry- Portage Northern

Logan Hudson- Caledonia

Nick Jones - Battle Creek LV

Bryce Kelley- Rockford

Avery Maurer- St. Johns

Mike Mokma- Holland Christian

Gunner Rainey- Adrian Madison

Brock Ridgeway- Homer

Caleb Scoles- Gull Lake

Luke Sleeper- Haslett

Joey Stewart- Portage Central

Tyler Trovinger- Muskegon Mona Shores

Jack Weisenburger- Rockford

In-Game Promotions and Events
·   Prior to the start of the game The MHSBCA will recognize the Assistant Coaches of the Year in an on-field presentation. Honorees include: Don Capelletti of Adrian, Kelly Scheffler of Carlson, Dennis Richards of Reese, Justin Garcia of Bay City Western, Jerry Druzinski of Utica Eisenhower, Fred Thompson of Lakeville Memorial, Randy Idalski of Posen and Dan Wood of Clare.
·   2016 MHSBCA Hall of Fame Inductees: The following individuals will be inducted into the MHSCBA Hall of Fame: Dan Cimini of University Liggett, Ron VanSloten of Rudyard High School, Brandon O'Keefe of Barry Oakridge High School, Chris Overbeek of Howard City Tri County High School, David Hoskins of Milan High School, Bob Riker of Brother Rice High School, Scott Evans of Richmond High School and the MHSBCA Hall of Fame Chairman.
·   The first 100 fans entering Comerica Park will receive an Anibal Sanchez bobblehead courtesy of the Detroit Tigers and sponsored by Pepsi.
·   The Tigers will recognize the winning team from our Youth Baseball Team Comerica Park experience contest prior to the start of the game. Coaches of any Michigan Youth baseball program are invited to register their teams for the chance to win this amazing experience, which will include: A behind the scenes tour of Comerica Park, an on-field photo opportunity, a Tigers giveaway for each player. (To register, please submit: head coach's contact information, team name and age group, city, the number of coaches, number of players on your team, and, if possible, a team photo by emailing Megan Johns ( by June 30th at 5p.m.).
·   The MHSBCA will recognize 2016 Mr. Baseball prior to the game. The player chosen as 2016 Mr. Baseball will be revealed at the annual MHSBCA banquet on Tuesday, July 5.
·   The ceremonial first pitches will be thrown by Pat O'Keefe, Frank Sumbera and Larry Tuttle of the MHSBCA, who have all achieved 1,000-plus wins as head coaches. 
·   The national anthem will be performed by Daniel Passino from season 10 of NBC's The Voice.

To request media credentials and parking for the 2016 East vs. West High School All-Star Game please contact Luke Dixon via email or via phone 313-471-2124, no later than Tuesday, July 5, 2016 at 3:00 p.m.