Tickets for World Baseball Classic Qualifier go on sale tomorrow

Qualifier scheduled for September 22nd-25th at MCU Park

Tickets for the World Baseball Classic Qualifier in Brooklyn, New York will go on sale to the public tomorrow morning at 10:00 a.m. (ET). The upcoming Qualifier in Brooklyn will be held from September 22nd-25th at MCU Park, home of the Single-A Brooklyn Cyclones, and will feature the national teams of Great Britain, Israel, Pakistan and Brazil, which will once again be managed by Hall of Famer Barry Larkin.

Individual game tickets are $15, while a ticket strip is $60. A ticket strip includes one ticket to each of the six games played in the Qualifier. Tickets will be available via, (718) 507-TIXX,,,, the MCU Park Box Office and the Citi Field Box Office. Group pricing is available starting at $10 for students and seniors by calling (718) 37-BKLYN.

The winner of the Qualifier will advance to the World Baseball Classic, taking place next March. Earlier this year, the national teams of Australia, Mexico and Colombia clinched berths in the World Baseball Classic with wins at their respective Qualifiers. The Qualifier winner in Brooklyn will join those three countries, as well as the 12 countries - Canada, China, Chinese Taipei, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Italy, Japan, Korea, Kingdom of the Netherlands, Puerto Rico, United States and Venezuela - that received automatic invitations based on their performance in the 2013 tournament.

Full coaching staffs and rosters will be announced in the coming months. The Qualifier will feature a six-game, modified double-elimination format. The full schedule for the Brooklyn Qualifier is below:
QUALIFIER 4: Brooklyn, New York
Game Date, Local (ET), Match-up (Home team in bold)
Thu, Sep. 22, 12:00 p.m., Pakistan vs. Brazil
Thu, Sep. 22, 7:00 p.m., Great Britain vs. Israel
Fri, Sep. 23, 12:00 p.m., Israel* vs. TBD
Fri, Sep. 23, 7:00 p.m., Great Britain* vs. TBD
Sat, Sep. 24, 8:00 p.m., TBD vs. TBD
Sun, Sep. 25, TBD, Finalist 2 vs. Finalist 1

* Teams will play at listed game time regardless of whether they win or lose their opening game.
**All game times are subject to change.