Tickets for 2016 Red Sox Hall of Fame and 'Fenway Honors' gala now available

Varitek, Wakefield, Flagstead, Lucchino to be inducted into Red Sox Hall of Fame

Tickets for the 2016 Red Sox Hall of Fame and "Fenway Honors" gala are now available to the general public at The May 19 gala, benefitting the Red Sox Foundation, introduces the newest members of the Red Sox Hall of Fame and presents members of the community with the "Fenway Honors" award for charitable achievements, the first award of its kind presented by the Red Sox Foundation.
Former Red Sox players Jason Varitek, Tim Wakefield, and the late Ira Flagstead have been selected as the 2016 Red Sox Hall of Fame inductees. Red Sox President/CEO Emeritus Larry Lucchino has been chosen as the non-uniformed inductee. David Ortiz's 2013 game-tying grand slam in Game 2 of the American League Championship Series against the Detroit Tigers at Fenway Park has been selected as the "Great Red Sox Moment," a memorable moment in Red Sox history that is regarded for its special significance.  
Additionally, the Red Sox Foundation will recognize HP Hood and Chad and Anne Gifford with the first-ever "Fenway Honors" award, given by the foundation to a business and an individual in recognition of their charitable achievements in the community.
The gala will be held at the Sheraton Boston Hotel starting with a cocktail reception at 6 p.m. followed by dinner and awards presentation at 7 p.m. Additional details and ticket information can be found at