White Sox Honor Chicago's First Responders

The Chicago White Sox salute active members of the Chicago Fire Department and Chicago Police Department for their bravery and service with a special offer for two complimentary tickets to one of 15 games at U.S. Cellular Field this season.

This is the fifth consecutive year the team has provided tickets to police officers and the fourth season that the offer has been extended to Chicago firefighters. Since the program's inception, the White Sox have provided department members and their families more than 66,000 game tickets, including 11,000 tickets in 2015.

Each member of the Chicago Fire and Police Departments can redeem the two tickets, beginning Monday, March 7, at the U.S. Cellular Field Ticket Office (open Monday-Friday 10 a.m.-5 p.m. or Saturday-Sunday 10 a.m.-3 p.m. on non-game days). Firefighters and officers will be required to show their department identification and badge in order to claim the tickets. The deadline to redeem is Friday, May 13.

The offer includes the following 15 games:

·         Saturday, April 9 vs. Cleveland at 1:10 p.m.

·         Sunday, April 10 vs. Cleveland at 1:10 p.m.

·         Monday, April 18 vs. Los Angeles at 7:10 p.m.

·         Thursday, April 21 vs. Los Angeles at 1:10 p.m.

·         Friday, April 22 vs. Texas at 7:10 p.m.

·         Friday, May 6 vs. Minnesota at 7:10 p.m.

·         Sunday, May 8 vs. Minnesota at 1:10 p.m.

·         Tuesday, May 17 vs. Houston at 7:10 p.m.

·         Wednesday, May 18 vs. Houston at 7:10 p.m.

·         Monday, May 23 vs. Cleveland at 7:10 p.m.

·         Wednesday, May 25 vs. Cleveland at 1:10 p.m.

·         Tuesday, June 7 vs. Washington at 7:10 p.m.

·         Tuesday, June 14 vs. Detroit at 7:10 p.m.

·         Tuesday, June 28 vs. Minnesota at 7:10 p.m.

·         Wednesday, June 29 vs. Minnesota at 7:10 p.m.


Tickets are subject to availability.