Dave Raymond to join Rangers broadcasting team

Former Houston Astros broadcaster will work selected games on both television and radio in 2016

The Texas Rangers today announced that Dave Raymond is joining the club's broadcasting team for the 2016 season.
Raymond will serve as the play-by-play announcer for approximately 45 regular season games on Texas Rangers telecasts on Fox Sports Southwest and will also work selected games on 105.3 The FAN and the club's Radio Network. He is also expected to be part of the club's television and radio broadcast team for spring training games. 
Longtime team announcer Steve Busby will continue in the role as the Rangers' primary television play-by-play announcer and will also serve as an analyst on selected FSSW broadcasts in 2016. Tom Grieve, who enters his 22nd season as a Rangers broadcaster, will once again be the primary television analyst.
2014 Ford C. Frick Award recipient Eric Nadel, who begins his 38th year as a Rangers broadcaster, and Matt Hicks, who joined the club in 2012, return as Texas' radio broadcast team.
A 21-year broadcasting veteran, Raymond served as the play-by-play announcer for seven Rangers spring training telecasts on FSSW and TXA21 in the spring of 2015. He called radio and television games for the Houston Astros from 2006-2012. Raymond also has major league experience on the radio side with the San Francisco Giants and Baltimore Orioles. For the last three seasons, he has served as a play-by-play and studio host for Major League Baseball Advanced Media.
His other broadcasting credits include college football, basketball, baseball, and softball for ESPN, Comcast, Root Sports, and the CBS Sports Network. Raymond was the pre and postgame studio host for Houston Texans shows on FSSW in 2013 and 2014. 
2016 will be Fox Sports Southwest's 16th year of carry Rangers baseball, its second as the exclusive television rightsholder. 105.3 The FAN begins its second year as the Rangers' radio flagship as the club's radio rights returned to CBS Radio for the first time since 2010 in 2015.