Brewers announce 2016 Spring Training schedule

Tickets on Sale December 7; Pitchers and Catchers Report to Camp on February 19

The Milwaukee Brewers announced the team's 2016 Spring Training schedule today, which begins on Wednesday, March 2, against the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee baseball team. This marks the second consecutive year that the Brewers will open their spring schedule vs. UWM.

The schedule includes 29 Spring Training games in Arizona (28 Cactus League games), two exhibition games at Houston's Minute Maid Park (March 31 and April 1) and the spring finale against the organization's Double-A affiliate, the Biloxi Shuckers, at MGM Park in Biloxi, Mississippi on Saturday, April 2.

The Brewers will play 15 games at Maryvale Baseball Park. Cactus League play begins on Thursday, March 3, with split-squad contests vs. the division rival Chicago Cubs at Maryvale Baseball Park and against the San Francisco Giants at Scottsdale Stadium.

The majority of the spring games will begin at 1:05 p.m. Arizona time. The Brewers will play three night games in Arizona, including a 6:05 p.m. (local time) start on St. Patrick's Day against the Texas Rangers at Surprise Stadium on Thursday, March 17. Milwaukee will play an evening game on Monday, March 21, against the Arizona Diamondbacks at Talking Stick (6:40 p.m. local time) as part of the team's second split-squad date (the Brewers will host the LA Angels of Anaheim earlier that day). The third night game will take place on Monday, March 28 against the Cincinnati Reds at Goodyear Ballpark (7:05 p.m. local time). The Brewers will also play an evening game against the Houston Astros on Thursday, March 31 at Minute Maid Park, beginning at 7:10 CT.

The two off days will take place on Tuesday, March 15 and Wednesday, March 23. Pitchers and catchers are scheduled to report to Spring Training on Friday, February 19. All position players have a report date of Wednesday, February 24. The first full workout is scheduled for Thursday, February 25.

Tickets for the Milwaukee Brewers' home Spring Training games will go on sale at 9 a.m. CT on Monday, December 7 at Brewers.com and by phone at 1-800-933-7890. Sales at the Maryvale Baseball Park Box Office will begin on Monday, February 8. Tickets are available in five seating areas: Diamond Box ($27), Field Box ($24), Infield Reserved ($18), Outfield Reserved ($14) and Lawn Seating ($8). In addition, there will also be a limited number of advanced parking passes available for $5. Information on Spring Training Season Tickets can be obtained by calling the Milwaukee Brewers Ticket Office at 414-902-4000.

Please note that games and times are subject to change.