New York Mets named 2015 Major League Baseball "Club Retailer of the Year"

The New York Mets have been named the 2015 Major League Baseball "Club Retailer of the Year" for their commitment to driving merchandise sales through creative marketing and merchandising efforts. Ten years after the debut of the award, the Mets have become only the second Club to be named Retailer of the Year more than once, having won the award in 2006. The Seattle Mariners won the inaugural award in 2005 and last year.

Since its inception in 2005, the MLB "Club Retailer of the Year" Award has been awarded based on a combination of fan interest, vendor feedback, sales, creative marketing and exceptional merchandising efforts. Reaching the World Series for the first time in 15 years helped lead the Mets retail team to equally strengthened performance on their sales floors at Citi Field. Among the highlights of their 2015 season were the highest single-game sales day in Citi Field's history (Game Three of the World Series), record revenue of game-used memorabilia and standout retail marketing campaigns. The Mets authentication program, Amazin' Memorabilia, has grown into one of the top programs in MLB, while Citi Field shops presented by New Era, Majestic, Nike and '47 Brand, among others, saw increased metrics across the board.

"The New York Mets took advantage of a fantastic season on the field and turned that into tremendous success in their stores throughout Citi Field," said Noah Garden, MLB Executive Vice President, Business. "Even before this year's World Series berth, the retail staff in Queens provided Mets fans with a diverse and creative mix of product and promotions to support the team and the fans responded in a big way. The Mets earned this award with their hard work during one of the best seasons the franchise has ever experienced - on and off the field."

"It's a great honor for us to be chosen for this award for the second time as nobody has more passion and devotion than Mets fans when it comes to wearing our colors inside and outside the ballpark," said Senior Vice President, Venue Services and Operations Mike Landeen. "It is a tribute to the Mets merchandise and marketing staff who help provide a wide variety of products to our fans and understand current trends. Thanks also goes out to Aramark for their partnership and insight."

Previous recipients of the award have included the Seattle Mariners in 2005 & 2014, the Mets in 2006, Philadelphia Phillies in 2007, Milwaukee Brewers in 2008, Cincinnati Reds in 2010, Detroit Tigers in 2011, New York Yankees in 2012 and Los Angeles Dodgers in 2013 (award not given in 2009).