Giants announce 2016 Spring Training schedule

The San Francisco Giants announced their 2016 Cactus League schedule today, which includes 31 Cactus League games, including 16 at Scottsdale Stadium.

The Giants will open their spring schedule at Scottsdale Stadium on Wednesday, March 2 against the Los Angeles Angels. San Francisco's first road contest will take place in Goodyear, Arizona versus the Cincinnati Reds on Friday, March 4.

The spring schedule includes six home games against the Giants' National League West rivals, including two against the Arizona Diamondbacks (Saturday, March 12 and Monday, March 28), two versus the San Diego Padres (Sunday, March 13 and Friday, March 18), one versus the Los Angeles Dodgers (Sunday, March 6) and one against the Colorado Rockies (Wednesday, March 9).

San Francisco will face the Oakland Athletics three times this spring, including two games at Scottsdale stadium (Saturday, March 19 and Monday, March 21) and one game at Hohokam Stadium in Mesa, Arizona (Monday, March 14).

Game times and ticket sale information will be released at a later date.