Start times set for 2015 Wild Card Games

Major League Baseball has announced the start times for the 2015 Wild Card Games presented by Budweiser. The 2015 postseason will begin with the American League Wild Card Game on Tuesday, Oct. 6 at 8:08 p.m. ET on ESPN, while the National League Wild Card Game will be played the following night on Wednesday, Oct. 7 at 8:08 p.m. on TBS.

Following the scheduled conclusion to the regular season on Sunday, Oct. 4, potentially necessary regular-season tiebreaker games would be telecast exclusively by ESPN on Monday, Oct. 5 and Tuesday, Oct. 6 (if necessary). The Wild Card Game schedule is subject to change based on the potential schedule for regular-season tiebreaker games.

• 2015 postseason schedule

TBS will also be the exclusive telecast partner of the NL Division Series and NL Championship Series.

ESPN Radio will provide live national coverage of all 2015 MLB postseason games, including the Wild Card Games presented by Budweiser and any necessary tiebreakers. All 2015 postseason games telecast on MLB Network, TBS and FOX will be available to MLB.TV subscribers who are authenticated subscribers to the applicable network through a participating pay TV provider.