D-backs announce 2016 regular season schedule

PHOENIX - The Arizona Diamondbacks (@Dbacks, @LosDbacks) announced their 2016 regular season schedule today, with the team kicking off the season on Opening Day, April 4, at Chase Field and Interleague Play against the Boston Red Sox and New York Yankees, including a three-game home series against the Yankees. The D-backs will also be home for Memorial Day (May 30) and Fourth of July.

To view the full schedule, visit www.dbacks.com.

The D-backs' 19th season will open against the Colorado Rockies on Monday, April 4 at 6:40 p.m. at Chase Field, followed by a four-game set against the Chicago Cubs for the first weekend series of the season. Interleague Play will consist of four home matchups against the Yankees, Houston Astros, Tampa Bay Rays and Toronto Blue Jays and the D-backs will hit the road for games in Houston, Toronto, Boston and Baltimore playing a total of 20 games against the American League. The D-backs will close the 2016 regular season at Chase Field for the 13th time in franchise history with a three-game series against the San Diego Padres and 24 of the final 31 games will be against National League West opponents.

Season tickets for the 2016 regular season are currently available for purchase by visiting www.dbacks.com/seasontickets, calling 602.462.4600 or visiting the Chase Field Ticket Office.