Colorado Rockies announce Opening Day roster

MILWAUKEE - The Colorado Rockies, who open the 2015 Major League Baseball season Monday against the Milwaukee Brewers, finalized their 2015 Opening Day roster.

In trimming the roster to 25 players in advance of the franchise's 23rd Major League season, the club placed left-handed pitcher Jorge De La Rosa (left groin strain) and right-hander David Hale (left oblique strain) on the 15-day disabled list, retroactive to Friday, March 27.   The Rockies also placed infielder Charlie Culberson on the 15-day DL (lumbar disc), retroactive to Tuesday, March 31.

A total of six Rockies are on an Opening Day roster for the first time: pitchers Christian Bergman, Brooks Brown, Eddie Butler, Christian Friedrich, Jordan Lyles and Tyler Matzek and infielder Rafael Ynoa.

The Rockies begin the 2015 campaign on Monday at Milwaukee's Miller Park at 12:10 p.m. MDT, beginning a three-game series against the Brewers. Colorado returns to Denver on Friday, April 10 for the Home Opener against the Chicago Cubs at 2:10 p.m. MDT, beginning the 20th anniversary of Coors Field.

The Rockies are broadcast on television by ROOT SPORTS Rocky Mountain and on radio via 850 KOA.