Fall Out Boy to perform on-field at Wrigley Field as part of MLB Opening Night on April 5

Platinum single "Centuries" to be broadcast live on ESPN2

Major League Baseball today announced Chicago-born, award-winning rock band Fall Out Boy will headline MLB Opening Night's first-ever live musical performance as part of the pre-game festivities at Wrigley Field on Sunday, April 5. Fall Out Boy will perform three songs live on-field for fans before the Chicago Cubs host the St. Louis Cardinals in the first official game of the 2015 MLB season. The band's platinum hit - "Centuries" - also will be televised live to a national audience on Baseball Tonight, airing on ESPN2 at 7 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. CDT, immediately followed by the live broadcast of the Opening Night game at 8 p.m. EDT/7 p.m. CDT.

With Fall Out Boy's performance taking place pre-game, batting practice for both the Cubs and Cardinals will be moved earlier by approximately 30 minutes. Gates at Wrigley Field will open at 4:35 p.m. CDT as a result.

"Wrigley Field has always been a magical place to me. In some ways I can chart milestones of my life and growing up there - from going to see Andre Dawson and Ryne Sandberg play, to going with the my dad to the one of the first night games they ever had there, to the first time I took the 'EL' there on my own for a game with my friends," said Pete Wentz, Fall Out Boy bassist. "When our band all lived in an apartment together in Roscoe Village, we used to pass out fliers for shows at the Metro after games. It has been a lifetime dream to get the chance to play at Wrigley Field. We are grateful to MLB for the opportunity and so excited to perform for our hometown crowd."

In addition to "Centuries," Fall Out Boy will perform its newest single - "Uma Thurman" - as well as the multiplatinum hit "My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light 'em up)."

Fall Out Boy - who won BEST ALTERNATIVE BAND at the 2014 People's Choice Awards - have cemented their position as one of rock music's biggest-selling bands. Their sixth studio album AMERICAN BEAUTY/AMERICAN PSYCHO debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 and peaked at #1 on iTunes in more than 22 countries upon its January 20, 2015 release. The band, which will be heading out on tour this summer (Boys of Zummer with Wiz Khalifa), also has written the song "Immortals," featured in the Oscar®-nominated Disney hit movie Big Hero 6.

Hailing from Chicago, Fall Out Boy-Patrick Stump (vocals/guitar), Wentz, Joe Trohman (guitar) and Andy Hurley (drums)-has appeared on the cover of Rolling Stone and has performed on Saturday Night Live, The Today Show, America's Got Talent, The Voice, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, Conan, The Late Show with David Letterman, Jimmy Kimmel Live and many more. More information can be found at www.falloutboy.com.