Cubs reach deals with remaining players

MESA, Ariz. -- The Cubs have agreed to contracts with all 20 players on the 40-man roster with zero to three years of Major League service.

The list includes pitchers Dallas Beeler, C.J. Edwards, Justin Grimm, Kyle Hendricks, Blake Parker, Neil Ramirez, Hector Rondon, Brian Schlitter, Drake Britton, Eric Jokisch, Joseph Ortiz and Zac Rosscup.

Also agreeing to contracts were catcher Rafael Lopez, infielders Arismendy Alcantara, Javier Baez, Tommy La Stella, Mike Olt, and Christian Villanueva, and outfielders Junior Lake and Matt Szczur.

Carrie Muskat is a reporter for She writes a blog, Muskat Ramblings, and you can follow her on Twitter @CarrieMuskat. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.