Cubs Announce 2015 Spring Broadcast Schedule

CHICAGO - Nearly every Chicago Cubs Spring Training game will be available to Cubs fans via television, radio or internet radio broadcast as the club today announced its 2015 Spring Training broadcast schedule.

In total, a Cubs game will be available every game day of the spring schedule via one or more broadcast mediums, and 30 of the 33 games are scheduled to be available to Cubs fans overall.

The schedule features 10 games televised by Cubs broadcast partners (seven by Comcast SportsNet Chicago and three by WGN-TV), eight on the WBBM Newsradio 780 Cubs Radio Network and 21 via internet radio broadcast on www.cubs.com. Fans will be able to access the Cubs Webcasts on Cubs.com and MLB.com for free by registering for a log-in account with the website.

WBBM-AM Newsradio 780, the club's new radio rightsholder, will air its first game on Saturday, March 7 when the Cubs play at the Colorado Rockies with Pat Hughes and Ron Coomer on the call. Comcast SportsNet Chicago's first game will occur from Las Vegas on Friday, March 13, when the Cubs play the Oakland Athletics. WGN-TV has its first game on Sunday, March 15 when the Cubs host the Cincinnati Reds at Sloan Park. Len Kasper and Jim Deshaies return to call all Cubs TV games.

Kasper will again join Mick Gillispie, radio broadcaster for Chicago's Double-A Tennessee affiliate, for most of the cubs.com internet radio broadcasts.

All games start at 1:05 p.m. Arizona time unless otherwise noted. Chicago is one hour ahead of Arizona through Saturday, March 7 before moving to two hours ahead on Sunday, March 8.

DATE OPPONENT SITE Broadcast Availability
Thursday, March 5 Oakland Athletics (ss) SLOAN PARK CUBS.COM
  San Francisco Giants (ss) Scottsdale -----
Friday, March 6 Cincinnati Reds SLOAN PARK CUBS.COM
Saturday, March 7 Colorado Rockies Scottsdale (1:10 p.m.) WBBM 780
Sunday, March 8 Texas Rangers SLOAN PARK WBBM 780
Monday, March 9 San Diego Padres SLOAN PARK CUBS.COM
Tuesday, March 10 Cleveland Indians Goodyear CUBS.COM
Wednesday, March 11 Los Angeles Dodgers SLOAN PARK CUBS.COM
Thursday, March 12 Los Angeles Angels Tempe (1:10 p.m.) CUBS.COM
Friday, March 13 Cleveland Indians (ss) SLOAN PARK CUBS.COM
  Oakland Athletics (ss) Las Vegas (5:05 p.m. PT) CSN-TV
Saturday, March 14 Milwaukee Brewers (ss) Maryvale WBBM 780
  Oakland Athletics (ss) Las Vegas (12:05 p.m. PT) -----
Sunday, March 15 Cincinnati Reds SLOAN PARK WGN-TV, WBBM 780
Monday, March 16 San Diego Padres Peoria CUBS.COM
Tuesday, March 17 Kansas City Royals SLOAN PARK CUBS.COM
Wednesday, March 18 Los Angeles Dodgers Glendale CUBS.COM  
Thursday, March 19 Arizona Diamondbacks Scottsdale (6:40 p.m.) CSN-TV, CUBS.COM
Friday, March 20 Chicago White Sox Glendale CUBS.COM
Saturday, March 21 Seattle Mariners SLOAN PARK WBBM 780
Sunday, March 22 San Diego Padres SLOAN PARK CSN-TV, WBBM 780
Monday, March 23 OFF DAY    
Tuesday, March 24 Oakland Athletics Mesa CUBS.COM
Wednesday, March 25 Seattle Mariners Peoria (7:05 p.m.) CSN-TV, CUBS.COM
Thursday, March 26 Los Angeles Angels SLOAN PARK (4:05 p.m.) ESPN TV, CUBS.COM
Friday, March 27 Chicago White Sox SLOAN PARK CSN-TV, CUBS.COM
Saturday, March 28 Colorado Rockies (ss) SLOAN PARK WBBM 780
  Cincinnati Reds (ss) Goodyear -----
Sunday, March 29 Kansas City Royals Surprise WGN-TV, WBBM 780
Monday, March 30 San Francisco Giants SLOAN PARK CSN-TV, CUBS.COM
Tuesday, March 31 Texas Rangers Surprise CUBS.COM
Wednesday, April 1 Milwaukee Brewers SLOAN PARK CSN-TV, CUBS.COM
Thursday, April 2 OFF DAY
Friday, April 3 Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field (6:40 p.m.) CUBS.COM
Saturday, April 4 Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field (1:10 p.m.) WGN-TV, CUBS.COM